We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest Lovitt House B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My stay here was the most comfortable out of all the b&b's on the south shore. Our hosts were super accommodating and we felt like home. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay with great food and good people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
79
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We could only spend one night at Guest-Lovitt B & B, back in late September 2011, but must say it is a very comfortable, beautifully cared for B & B and we could definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Yarmouth, NS. Lovely breakfast as well! We flew over from Portland, MN on a Twin Cities Air Service flight and found Yarmouth a great location to start our tour of Nova Scotia.... it certainly saved driving all the way around through New Brunswick!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Hello Twyla and Bruce!
I'm only able to contact you now after our wirlwind vacation to the
> Maritimes and then Toronto. I just looked in my wallet and found your
> business card and thought I really should let you know. I would just like
> to say out of all the bed and breakfasts that we stayed in within Nova
> Scotia and P.E.I., I remember yours as being the most memorable. From the
> complimentary wine upon arrival, to the ride and picture of us in the "Tin
> Lizzie", the relaxed visiting in your gazebo, the exceptional room,
> breakfast the next day and of course lovely home with the view from the
> widow's peak. I will definitely let others know about your bed and
> breakfast if they are heading to the east.
>
> Thanks again for a lovely stay that I'm so glad we were able to extend to
> another day. I have several pictures in my photo album from your location
> especially the picture of us in the "Tin Lizzie"!
>
> Good luck in your further dealings with travellers.
>

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Twyla was great. She spent lots of time with us. She made sure we saw all the sights in Yarmouth. She and her husband evn took us for a tour of the historic distric in their Model T. The house was beautifully restored. Our room and bath were great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickpavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We just spent three days at this Bed and Breakfast and it was wonderful! We had never stayed in a B&B before and were a bit anxious about being in someone's house, but Twyla and Bruce made us feel so welcome that we enjoyed it more than a regular hotel. The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious. You have privacy if you want it but can also choose to visit with Twyla over a glass of wine in the sitting room. Of course, as all previous reviews have noted, this is the best breakfast EVER!!! Her brown bread recipe has already become a staple at our home. We were scheduled to spend two days here, but I hurt my back and couldn't make our next destination. We stayed an extra day and Twyla literally took care of me.....cold packs, etc. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Yarmouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crashrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This B&B is what a B&B should be! My wife and I stayed two nights and left at 5:30 am on our second morning to catch the Digby ferry to run from Hurricane Irene. During our brief stay we enjoyed the hospitality of the owners Twyla and Bruce. The rooms are large, beds very comfortable and everything is top quality.

The breakfast was fantastic. Twyla bakes her own bread and prepares the muffins fresh each morning. You are treated to fresh fruit, smoked bacon, locally prepared sausages and eggs (your way). Leaving early on our second morning we didn't expect any breakfast. Twyla got up at 5 am and made sure we didn't leave without hot muffins, coffee and a fruit salad each.

Other enjoyable experiences included the hot tub (music playing from the house through outside speakers), a ride with Bruce in his 1913 Model T and chatting with Twyla over a glass of wine.

The location on Parade Street provides you with easy access to the downtown and walking tour.

If you are on a tight budget then this may not be for you. If you want to treat yourself and experience a quality B&B then this is for you.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but there is one room at the back of the house that has it's own hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

A treat to stay. Beautiful, immaculate rooms. Best for those who enjoy lots of conversation and very attentive, focused care from host.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Withingmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
#4 of 6 in Yarmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 6 in Yarmouth
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
390 reviews
8.3 mi away
Churchill Mansion Inn
Churchill Mansion Inn
#4 of 5 in Yarmouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Lovitt House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Lovitt House B&B

Property: Guest Lovitt House B&B
Address: 12 Parade St, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may enter our B&B as a traveling professional, vacationer or a honeymooner. Yet you will share an experience and a feeling common to all of our guest: A desire to remember and to return. You can enjoy a complimentary glass of Nova Scotia wine, either in the widow's watch or outside in the gazebo. We hope you will take time to enjoy all that Yarmouth has to offer! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guest Lovitt House B&B Yarmouth, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing