We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and service !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

They recently did a reno so all the rooms are modern and cozy. The breakfast room was great and was definitely an added value. My daughter loved the waffle section. The staff was super friendly! As far as chain hotels go I would recommend this hotel for a stay in yarmouth. My only criticism would be that the breakfast should run later. It is hard to get your family downstairs and finish breakfast by 9am.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for providing us with such an excellent Tripadvisor review, I was certainly happy to hear you were pleased with all of our renovations and our newly renovated breakfast area provided value to your stay. I was pleased to hear your daughter enjoyed the waffle section, they are definitely one of our feature items.

Thank you for you kind works regaring our staff, it is a pleasure for us to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff and I will be certain to share your praises. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    42
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
47
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

There weren't many choices in Yarmouth and we felt that the rooms were very cramped. Even though the hotel was clean it it didn't measure up to our expectations. The best thing about this hotel is its staff. Wendy was very welcoming and friendly. Bernice did a great job with the breakfast and also was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, all of our staff are valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. I will be happy to share your feedback with them and the rest of the team.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yarmouth hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Chose this hotel for the 1 night we came over on the ferry from Portland, Maine. Room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. It looked renovated and there were absolutely no complaints there. Bed was supportive and comfortable. It was a warm weekend and the air conditioning worked very well. Check-in & check-out was easy and quick. Others are right though - the hotel is very basic (no amenities like pool or exercise room) and lacks any charm.

I had a few problems, unfortunately. I was not a fan of the location. It is on a major road and right next to a mall and overnight we could hear the mall parking lot cleaning truck for a couple of hours and it was loud. It kept me awake and I slept very poorly as a result. Walls are thin and I could hear loud neighbors in the room next door so that didn't help either.

Breakfast: Far too many guests in the breakfast room on a Sunday morning and not enough places to sit. The young lady who was serving on 6/29 was totally overwhelmed. Many guests were waiting on hot items - bacon & eggs (not freshly scrambled - some fake egg round) mostly. I asked her if it is normally that busy and she said weekends were normally the slowest time. Apparently, this hotel is either not aware or not staffing up for the ferry business that is coming their way. The ferry departs at 10 am so the breakfast area is going to get slammed between 7:30 - 8:30 am.

I don't know if I would stay there again. While the room was perfectly fine, noise is a deal-breaker for me.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the back exit door. You'll hear it slamming every time someone goes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chickadee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor, and we appreciate that you raised both the positive and constructive comments; we will ensure this information is used to improve areas which may be letting us or our guests down.

Please accept my apologies for not receiving the restful night you were anticipating and certainly deserve, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again where we can locate your room to a more suitable area of the building.

Please allow me to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our breakfast offerings and staffing levels, this is not our normal operating standard and I can assure you I have looked into the situation to better understand the circumstances on this day in order to prevent a recurrence.

Thank you for taking the time and I do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed one night on route to the Nova Star. Rooms are pretty good. As others mentioned, just double beds which are hard to manage. Bathroom was updated and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is fine with a number of choices. It would be nice if they offered a workout room for guests. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoamWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others, we certainly appreciate the great review.

If future travel happens to bring you back this way I did want to let you know we also have rooms with one queen size bed and a sofa if you prefer a little extra space. I do hope the next time you are in Yarmouth you will consider staying with again.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful layout for breakfast area, plus newly renovated, Room was great, beds were comfy, everything was clean. Fast and easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justin_laing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of our hotel and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

All the Best,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overall we enjoyed our one night stay at the Comfort Inn.
They only have Queen units NO King beds which means an okay sleep for us since we are used to a King. Our room only had one night stand which was odd but the rooms are clean and renovated.
Check in and out was fast and friendly and the free WiFI,Parking,Newspapers and Breakfast add to the great value. If in the area again we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review, we were delighted to hear you were pleased with the friendly service and great value. We hope your travels find you back in this area again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Newly renovated in 2013. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Good free breakfast with enough choices. Staff was very friendly and informative (as was everyone we met). Prices were reasonable. Will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank D Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
We certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and it sounds like we were able to meet all your expectations and possibly exceed some. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the Best,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 6 in Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#5 of 6 in Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.1 mi away
Churchill Mansion Inn
Churchill Mansion Inn
#3 of 5 in Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
17.2 mi away
Cape View Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Property: Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Address: 96 Starrs Rd, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Yarmouth has newly renovated the front desk lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Centrally located which allows easy access to all major attractions in the area such as the Cape Forchu Lighthouse, Museums and Restaurants. Only a short distance to the tourist information centre and shopping. WiFi is free in all guest rooms as well as our Business Centre. Fridges & microwaves available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn - Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth Nova Scotia
Yarmouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing