We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Comfort Inn MANY times. This last stay, all I can say is WOW! They have renovated, and the hotel has a much more modern feel, while still being, what their name states, comfortable. The staff all seem to really enjoy their job, and are so friendly. I look forward to my next stay in December.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhvchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind review and comments; we certainly appreciate you taking the time.

We are all very excited and proud of our new look and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Read the online reviews carefully after our last stay in Yarmouth and agree with them. The upgrade is excellent. A free breakfast usually means a toaster, juice and sometimes a few basic extras. Surprised to have options for a hot breakfast and friendly staff to assist. The bed was very comfortable. A small bar frig would be nice and the ability to lock the patio doors from outside so you don't have to walk around each time but those would be my only suggestions. It was the best place that we have stayed in the town of Yarmouth. A little overpriced for off-season but with no ferry I expect that motels cannot discount rooms and stay in business. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you were pleased with our new look, complimentary Hot Breakfast offering and comfortable new bedding package. If you find you are travelling to this area again in the future we can also offer a limited number of rooms with a small fridge and microwave and would look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we certainly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After staying at Comfort Inn in Yarmouth several times in the past, it was a great surprise to see the wonderful make-over. The room was outstanding and you can't go wrong with the fabulous free breakfast with the new eating area. It was the first night of a four night trip through Nova Scotia and it was by far the nicest room of all.

Room Tip: As always we requested a drive up room as we usually travel with our dog. It is so much easier to t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 993BarbaraR993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, although we welcome feedback of all types it is always a pleasure for us to hear what sets us apart from our competition. We are also very proud and excited about our new look, “All New Just for You”!

Again, our sincere thanks for your generous response to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travel for business and stay a couple of times a year at the Comfort Inn - Yarmouth and have to agree with previous posts that it was a tired looking hotel, but the staff have always been top notch. When I arrived last night I seriously took a few steps back to check the sign outside to see if I was in the right place. Major transformation has taken place and it is AMAZING. Beautiful lobby and new breakfast area AND all new carpeting in the hallways and in the guest rooms. What a surprise to walk into my room to new carpeting, new sink in the bathroom. It is looking terrific with more changes still to come I am told. The staff is welcoming, can't do enough, fast and efficient. I loved the stay!!! AND highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Amazing review, thank you so much for such lovely feedback!
We are very excited about our recent renovations and very pleased that you enjoyed the new look to our hotel. Renovation plans are still moving right along and we expect to have all the final touches in place very soon which include Free Hot Breakfast and a new bedding package. Soon our hotel will have a complete décor that matches our service and location. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and recognize them for their efforts and friendliness; we greatly appreciate your kind feedback and hope your travels will bring you back to Yarmouth soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Hotel is definatly outdated, TV reception was limited at best, the room was well overdue for an upgrade. the bed was worn out, and the rest of the room is not far behind. The staff was very friendly i guess they were working with what they had!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbrem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your candid feedback from your recent stay and are sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations. All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishings and our ownership is in the process of addressing this issue, while we know we are in need of a facelift and are planning the improvements, we do our best to make up for these shortcomings by providing impeccable customer service, clean rooms, amenities, and a great place to access all that Yarmouth has to offer.

Once again, many thanks for having spent the time and sharing your experience. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Yarmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Arriving at the Comfort Inn, Yarmouth was disappointing as it appeared to be a motel rather than a hotel...however, the friendly welcome and the super comfortable beds and bedding soon made up for it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and made all the difference to our trip...one criticism would be the breakfast, particularly the bought in boiled eggs...it is a pity that there aren't cooking facilities on site, along with a small dining room for a more substantial breakfast as offered in other hotels in the chain. However, as stated, the friendly staff made all the difference to our stay: having travelled from the UK to Nova Scotia for the first time...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula1963_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I sincerely hope that you had a pleasant and enjoyable first trip to Nova Scotia; thank you for your response and for staying with us while in Yarmouth. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast offerings and my apologies for our breakfast options not being what was expected.

I was pleased that you found our property comfortable and that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep, it was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I travel quite a bit and have stayed here a few times. Not once was it worth it! Smoking is permitted so the entire lobby reeks as does the hallway. the tv's are small and really old! The staff are great but this place needs a severe updating. Stay at the Mermaid or Rodd if you can!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFWMCNALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We appreciate the opportunity to understand our areas in need of improvement and also thank you for sharing the positive aspect of your stay with regards to the staff. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by the smoke smell in the hallways and we are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the smoking related odour you mentioned. With 75% of the hotel smoke free we take your comments very seriously and hope to find a viable solution.

It is very exciting for us to share that we have been undergoing some upgrades and improvements this year, which among other areas has also included television replacement for all guest rooms to 32” flat screen TV’s, we hope you will return to experience our new look!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Yarmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#5 of 6 in Yarmouth
78 reviews
17.2 mi away
Cape View Motel and Cottages
8.0 mi away
Churchill Mansion Inn
Churchill Mansion Inn
#3 of 5 in Yarmouth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Address: 96 Starrs Rd, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Yarmouth has newly renovated the front desk lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Centrally located which allows easy access to all major attractions in the area such as the Cape Forchu Lighthouse, Museums and Restaurants. Only a short distance to the tourist information centre and shopping. WiFi is free in all guest rooms as well as our Business Centre. Fridges & microwaves available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth Nova Scotia
Yarmouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing