We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vito's Pizzeria

Vito's Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Bancroft
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“friendly restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The reviews for the pizza and pasta are so mixed here , so I ordered the philly cheese steak sandwhich. It came with a big portion of good hand cut fries, with a beer and tip came to $23. The staff are really nice , the gal let me leaf through a NHL program from the 50s ! while I waited for my food and had a beer. The sandwhich was great, the flavour of the meat, the cheese, the onions, the bun, the only thing , I think it is a little small , for the cost, but it tasted great. I supplied a picture, see for yourself, sorry i had to take a bite before i took the picture.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyrozner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had pizza and wine for our dinner. Excellent quality homemade crust to be sure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was clean, well kept and nice atmosphere! The pizza came out in good time also. Very good overall.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Vito's has the best pizza, tons of toppings and always hot and fresh. The inside of the restaurant could use a little updating. Souvlaki is also always great, I dont recommend the Fish and Chips as I find the fish is always a little too well done.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bancroftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry's Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dated Decor, Over-Priced Pizza, & Nuked Pasta”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Vito's, Vito's...what can I say? I know you're a chain but that really doesn't excuse the paucity of your offerings. Your pizzas are below average and yet you charge over $10 for a miniscule pie (that even a small child would be hungry after eating); your seafood is ALL deep fried; your 'Italian' dishes are way over sauced and then nuked to hell, leaving the hapless diner with not only raging heartburn but also a ragingly burnt mouth; your appetizers are so generic and uninspired that one would never guess they were eating in an 'Italian' restaurant (and I use the term 'Italian' in the loosest sense possible). Other than the heinous crimes committed to the food, what's going on with the decor? Did you hire an elderly blind person to come up with the design plan? Having eaten at both the Bancroft and Barry's Bay Vito's, I am sorry to say that our family now refers to the restaurant as 'The Tomb', such is the ambiance.... and the average age of most diners who eat there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst pizza of my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This pizza was the worst of my life that we just laughed our heads off afterward... hahaha clunk. Seriously this pizza had almost no sauce, the crust was soggy, there was WAY too much cheese, and almost no other toppings. And we order Vito's special, not some obscure pizza.

Um also the booth benches had springs that stuck into my butt and it was so terrible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Like_it_h0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Bancroft, Ontario
 

Been to Vito's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing