We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best Fall Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benaaron Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benaaron Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Bancroft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our best Fall Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second visit to Benaaron Guest house and we loved to be there again. We spent three great days with great and generous hosts; had beautiful flowers in our room, wonderful breakfasts and dinners in a comfortable environment.
We are going back to enjoy the fall colours again.

Room Tip: Great sunrise from Sodalite and the curtains can be drawn for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9MariaB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
86
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was truly impressed with the fabulous breakfasts, hospitality, interesting conversation and overall spoiling from hosts Ron and Elaine. My friend and I stayed here in August and it was a very relaxing weekend away from our usual hustle and bustle. The house is beautiful as are all the suites and spectacular views. We were well guided as to events and interesting jaunts in the area. I would recommend this welcoming guest house to anyone and look forward to experiencing the Benaaron Guest House in the winter to enjoy horse drawn sleigh rides and dog sledding adventures. A friend of mine recommended the Benaaron to me, and now, I am recommending it to you. Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My mother and I stayed for 3 wonderful nights over thanksgiving weekend and she is already talking about returning before Christmas. From the early morning freshly baked scones and muffins to the full gourmet breakfast, it certainly felt like we were royalty. The view from their house is spectacular and with horses and cows in the neighbouring fields, it was a beautiful scene. We stayed in the Granite Suite which was very comfortable, with fresh flowers, chocolates and the nicest sheets I ever slept in. But the best part of this room for us was the walk in shower with heated floor....WOW!!! A very cozy atmosphere with the roaring fireplace in the great room and a hot pot of tea. As my Mom is elderly it was a perfect setting as everything was on one floor and the open shower was fantastic. Ron even installed an extra step outside their front door for my Mom, so sweet. It is definately worth the drive to Benaaron, only a few minutes outside of Bancroft.....you will never want to leave.

To Ron & Elaine, our warmest regards!

Diane & Jean O

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

... be advised that this is a country location quite a distance from restaurants (meals are not always available although homemade soup and bread were generously included) and other services. The Sodalite Suite is exactly as the photos on the website and very comfortable but I had the uneasy feeling that my enjoyment of the bath might be entertaining the neighbouring cattle as the curtains do not completely cover the windows (also a detriment to anyone light-sensitive in the morning). Cellphone reception was non-existent as was wifi (although this may be solved quickly if the owners can add another router). Breakfast was ample and Ron was very hospitable. He took me to see the local elk herd before I departed - the highlight of my visit. The complimentary refreshment area was well-stocked and a most enjoyable addition.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the Sodalite Suite, especially if you enjoy a comfortable bathtub and make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havenmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, Owner at Benaaron Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We thank each and every one of our valued guests for their reviews. At Benaaron Guest House our only goal is to exceed your expectations. In order to ensure that we do, we go the extra mile to meet your needs and that includes making ourselves available during your stay.

We are fortunate to be located in the Ottawa Valley which is a short 20 minute drive from the Town of Bancroft. There are many restaurants in Bancroft and our guests may choose to have dinner there or, when advance notice is given, we can email you a menu and have dinner prepared for you upon arrival.

The Sodalite Suite is our premier Suite and it overlooks the Ottawa Valley with a balcony to enjoy the view from.

We provide free WIFI via satellite. Sometimes the weather may interrupt service, but we encourage guests to advise us if they require assistance. We also offer a 'land phone' as cell phone service may not always be available. We offer this free of charge.

At Benaaron Guest House we offer luxurious accommodations in a 'relaxed country setting'.

Again we thank each and every one of our guests for their reviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, and we couldn't think of more perfect way to spend it! Ron and Elaine picked us up from our wedding, which was more than half an hour away. The room/house was beautiful, with a breath taking view off of our balcony. When we arrived, our bags were carried in for us, and the room was beautifully decorated with rose petals and flowers.This is a must stay place if you are travelling to Bancroft!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Planning a recent trip to Algonquin park we were searching the 'net for a simple stop-over for the night, and came across the Benaaron guest house. After a long day of driving, Ron and Elaine welcomed us as friends more than guests, and gave us every comfort of home we could have wished for. The rooms are really palatial, and no detail was lacking in their service or presentation. They were attentive but also laid-back which made us feel right at home.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kogie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at Benaaron Guest House. Our hosts, Elaine and Ron, made us feel right a home. The house itself is warm and welcoming and the suites are beautifully decorated and appointed, just as good as a 5 star hotel! The location and surrounding views are spectacular. The meals were delicious, all home made and a great selection. We're planning to book again in the very near future.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and we stayed in the Sodalite Room which had a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bancroft
13.6 mi away
Bancroft Inn & Suites
Bancroft Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Bancroft
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sword Motor Inn
Sword Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Bancroft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bancroft Bed & Breakfast
Bancroft Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Bancroft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Footprints Resort
Footprints Resort
#1 of 5 in Bancroft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.9 mi away
Chickadee Lodge
Chickadee Lodge
#5 of 10 in Bancroft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Arlington Hotel
The Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maynooth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benaaron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benaaron Guest House

Property: Benaaron Guest House
Address: 5281 Boulter Road | R.R.#4, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bancroft
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bancroft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodations in a beautiful counrty setting overlooking the Ottawa Valley. A short 20 minutes from the popular Village of Bancroft. Spacious, private suites in an adult only setting. Gourment breakfast served in the Great Room or enjoy breakfast in bed. Dinners are available when pre-arranged. Come and be pampered! We look forward to being your hosts. Elaine and Ron ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Benaaron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benaaron Guest House Bancroft, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing