We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Benaaron Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Bancroft B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had the very distinct pleasure of staying at this property last week. Wonderful hosts Elaine and Ron make you feel totally at home. The food was fantastic and the home beautiful. The view is spectacular. Only one downside to our stay, we had to leave!

Room Tip: Both rooms are bright and airy and private. Either one is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
87
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
City of Kawartha Lakes, On
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We happened upon Benaaron during an unexpected March blizzard. We had to pull of the highway due to poor driving conditions and were directed to Benaaron by locals at the nearest gas station. Elaine and Ron were very accommodating with our last minute booking. They were delightful hosts who made us feel at home.

The room with a king-sized bed, flat screen t.v., pedastal tub overlooking a beautiful view and ensuite bathroom were amazing! The bed was also very comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Free snacks and hot drinks were available at any time. The gourmet breakfast was also a highlight. A common sitting room with a wood fire place and cathedral ceilings added to a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere!

We would highly recommend staying at Benaaron to anyone travelling in the area! We hope to make a planned trip there again in the future!

Val and Paul

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Benaaron Guest House in the Granite room. Elaine and Ron were amazing hosts, willing to help us whenever we needed something. They have a beautiful, clean home with an amazing property and breath taking view. With our package we had the option to add dinner for two, this was a 4 course meal with plenty extras that made the evening very special. The food was amazing! Can't stress enough the superb hospitality that was extended to us. We were treated like family but waited on at every step of the way. Elaine and Ron went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was warm and comfortable. Staying at the Benaaron was a great experience and would not hesitate to stay there again. We highly recommend others to stay there. You will not be disappointed with a stay at the Benaaron.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We found Benaaron Guest House by accident while lost. WOW! What a discovery. Elaine was such a friendly hostess and a great help. Our room was smashing; perfectly relaxing with a superb view. It was our anniversary and when we returned from supper there was a bottle of champagne waiting at our door in an ice bucket. Breakfast was divine. A wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archhaslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Enjoyed every minute at Benaaron Guest House. The rooms are fantastic and the view from the Sodalite suite is extraordinary. However, what makes the experience exceptional is the hospitality of the hosts. Ron and Elaine are fantastic hosts. I strongly suggest that you stay for dinner...absolutely delicious food - served in a beautiful Great Room complete with a fire place. Without question the best B&B that I have stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Every part of our stay at the Benaaron Guest House was a real "treat"! Elaine and Ron were wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome and offered many little "extras" like fresh scones "pre-breakfast", a mini fridge of goodies, reading by the fire in the great room and sharing recipes and decorating ideas. We even put our car in their garage (it was -25 degrees) and Ron cleaned our headlights before we left the following morning. The Sodalite suite was fantastic - fluffy king size duvet, heated bathroom floor, soaker tub and a gorgeous view. And when you stay here you must stay for dinner - you will be treated to a gourmet meal!
We'll be back to the Benaaron for sure. Thanks Elaine and Ron!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Benaaron surpassed my already high expectations! I felt pampered from the moment of my arrival. From the breath-taking panoramic view, the soft jazz playing in the background,the incredible multi-course gourmet dinner, to the plush linens and homemade delicacies, there was absolutely no detail overlooked. I came to the Benaaron on business but can't wait to visit with my husband! DebraM.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bancroft
13.6 mi away
Bancroft Inn & Suites
Bancroft Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Bancroft
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sword Motor Inn
Sword Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Bancroft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
13.5 mi away
Teddy Bear Bed & Breakfast
Teddy Bear Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Bancroft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Trails Edge Bed & Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Chickadee Lodge
Chickadee Lodge
#7 of 10 in Bancroft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fortune's Madawaska Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benaaron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benaaron Guest House

Property: Benaaron Guest House
Address: 5281 Boulter Road | R.R.#4, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bancroft
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bancroft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious accommodations in a beautiful counrty setting overlooking the Ottawa Valley. A short 20 minutes from the popular Village of Bancroft. Spacious, private suites in an adult only setting. Gourment breakfast served in the Great Room or enjoy breakfast in bed. Dinners are available when pre-arranged. Come and be pampered! We look forward to being your hosts. Elaine and Ron ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Benaaron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benaaron Guest House Bancroft, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing