We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creepy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirsty Judge Restaurant

Thirsty Judge Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 70 Restaurants in Bracebridge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Creepy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Place is kinda dank and dreary, I went with my husband for drinks after a movie and there were drunk people everywhere mumbling about themselves. Not a great selection of drinks and it was just not what we were expecting from a comfortable pub like atmosphere, sticky tables and loud patrons.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weird atmosphere, regulars make you feel uncomfortable.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been in a few times for drinks and it's really awkward. The regulars are weird and the atmosphere is off. I highly recommend you do not bring a date here. The bartender/ sever is nice tho but other then that it is not a welcoming place after 6pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Dandruff_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent a weekend in Bracebridge with 11 friends, the only bar we went to was the judge, great food and great service ( thanks Kelly )

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best bar in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Great wings and cheep on wed plus great people and food

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scobby1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

the best restaurant in town! we had a fantastic dinner on the patio-- the rib eye sandwich was delicious--- the cook there is amazzzzzzing we really enjoyed the food and the we went the evening before for a few drinks great service great music highly recmd it

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Judge Restaurant also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to Thirsty Judge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing