We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bracebridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our family just spent a week at Cedarwood and had one of our best vacations ever. It was so lovely and peaceful, with lots of space for the kids to play. The cottages are far enough apart that privacy is not an issue, and the large deck was perfect for evening dinners. There are so many trees, it really felt like being in nature, and the water area was great for kids and had a lovely view of the lake. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a great Muskoka experience. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie_Jones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarwoodonMuskoka, Front Office Manager at Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Hi Natalie,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope you see you again soon!
Ashlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

A beautiful place with very nice cabins, comfy beds and nice bathrooms. In spite of the cold at night - it was May - we were all warm and toasty. The kitchens are well-equipped. Very Muskoka! The only drawback was the fact that towels are not supplied and some of us were not aware of that, because the communication seems to be a bit flaky especially in the off-season period, so some people arrived late and tired and had no towels to take a bath. Perhaps Cedarwood should include them, and sell cheap beach towels for use on the sandy beach. Karen & Thanasis from Greece

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

In July 2006, I had to go to Bracebridge for a last-minute business trip. After an exhaustive search, I finally found Cedarwood Resorts, and the owners were kind enough to find accomodations for me for 2 full weeks. I have to say I've never enjoyed work as much as when I was at the resort!

The resort is located off a main road between Bracebridge and Port Carling. There are 10 rooms that open to a garden with BBQs, and individual cottages scattered throughout the property. I stayed in one of the rooms, which had 2 double beds, a full bathroom, TV, microwave, plates and utensils for use. It was very convenient!

The resort has a small beach and a lakefront with lounge chairs. Sitting by the lake during sunset was an incredible experience! There were also kayaks, canoes, pedal boats, a water trampoline and slide for all the guests to use.

There are plenty of hiking trails around, including the trail to Huckleberry Rock. The resort is also a short drive away into town for groceries.

There is wireless available in the property management office, so I was also able to check email everyday.

My boyfriend came to visit me during the second week and he absolutely fell in love with the resort too! We had a lot of fun hiking and canoeing together.

This is a fantastic resort for families - I can't wait to bring my mom and sister here!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pactio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Our family (2 adults + 2 children 5 and 3 yrs) booked this last-minute after extensive searching on the internet for resorts in "the Muskokas". We did not want glamour and refinery, but something clean, comfortable and ideal for small kids who aren't quite ready for the day camp scene. Cedarwood fit the bill and we appreciated the fact that the staff were friendly and honest about what to expect when we phoned to inquire: a small beachfront with toys for children, a water trampoline and slide, a dock with paddle boats, canoes and kayaks at our disposal (free). We booked a room, which turned out to be fairly large, very clean and equipped with a small fridge and microwave oven. There were several barbecues in the garden just outside the rooms, and each room had a good-sized screened-in porch with a table and chairs. The resort grounds were very well maintained. The only minus is perhaps the fact that the rooms are located just off the main road between Bracebridge and Port Carling, but once down at the water you'd never have known and the traffic at night was minimal. In short, next year we will rent one of the cottages at Cedarwood and bring the grandparents along!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank belgonate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
9.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
17.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark
16.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood on Lake Muskoka

Address: #1515 Hwy. 118 West, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Bracebridge
Price Range: $105 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for tasteful cottage accommodation, scenic views, and a relaxed informal setting, then come to Cedarwood Resort on Lake Muskoka! We believe you will enjoy our treasure in Muskoka as much as we and our annual repeat guests do. Our waterfront property comes with complimentary canoes, kayaks, and pedal boats next to our spacious waterfront deck! Cedarwood offers excellent access for boating on Lake Muskoka, Lake Joseph and Lake Rosseau. Shopping is close by in the quaint tourist towns of Bracebridge and Port Carling. Activities abound within minutes, golf, artist studios, tourist attractions and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedarwood On Lake Muskoka Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing