We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite Mandarin But Good”
Review of Hong Kong Buffet

Hong Kong Buffet
Ranked #41 of 71 Restaurants in Bracebridge
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bracebridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Quite Mandarin But Good”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good choice and stir fry wok section was very fresh. Best part was sushi choices very good for a small buffet restaurant. Excellent Prices

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank douglasgreenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    19
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We eat here about once a month. They have a great variety of items; something for everyone! A must visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hong Kong Buffet”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There were lots of choices and the servers were constantly refilling the bins. It was very affordable. We particularily enjoyed the Habatchi table. We were there with nour 2 grandchildren ( aged 3 & 4) and they liked the idea that they could choose their own noodles. The salad bar area was disappointing. I do not particularily like sushi, so it was good that you could choose one or two new things to try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average buffet restaurant.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

There were a lot of options, and the servers were constantly topping up the bins with hot food, but there wasn't anything high quality, and nothing that stood out. It was very affordable though, and going with a big group of people is easy since they have something for everybody.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heav94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hong Kong Buffett”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I did not enjoy this restaurant either. There was no way there were 200 items. Although the restaurant seemed to have a nice enough atmosphere, we were really disappointed in the service and the food quality. We will not return either. It was pathetic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 972jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Buffet also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Gravenhurst, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to Hong Kong Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing