We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner was good”
Review of Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill - CLOSED

Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“dinner was good”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we went to craby joes the food was very good .kids enjoyed playing games out there .overall the night was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank noel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    16
    11
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special, worth a try.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Reminded me a lot of boston pizza/Kelsey's, but less up to date. I got the whiskey bbq chicken and hated it, my boyfriend's pulled pork sandwich was really awesome though. The waitresses were nice, and there were crayons on the table. The crayons were probably the best part for me, prices were good though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heav94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always disappoints!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place no matter how many times we have gone has disappointed. The service is terrible even when there is hardly anyone in the place. The food is so-so. Almost depends on who is cooking that night. Would not recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One word.... HORRIBLE”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

6 of us arrived at 1pm. We needed to be out of the restaurant by 2pm as my daughter needed to work at 4 but we live approx 1.5 hours away. The restaurant was 1/4 to capacity if that but most tables were empty. By 2pm we still had not received our food so when it did finally come, we needed take out containers. The chicken was dried out, the pulled pork was nasty, burgers were dry and my daughter's chicken wrap was the last to come. Funny, since it was on the "fast & fresh" lunch menu?!? Our waitress was also the hostess so needless to say the service was ridiculous!

Friends have just purchased a cottage in the area - needless to say that we will NEVER be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank somelikeithot_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontario
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It's fine”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a decent, but run-of-the-mill, with decent but run-of-the-mill food.
It wasn't terribly clean when I was last there, but had been before.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sinniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing