We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Regular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bracebridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bracebridge
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Business Regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I travel to Bracebridge regularly on business and have stayed at the Travelodge on Taylor Road once a week for the past three years. Although this winter has been the coldest on record, the rooms are always warm. The rooms are clean, wifi is reliable and above all the staff are very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear John,
thank you for taking time to write a review. we are glad to hear that your stay is always been enjoyable and Travelodge Bracebridge and you find the hotel clean and comfortable.
Thanks,
GM
Travelodge Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    51
    28
    35
See reviews for
109
54
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is clean. It needs some updating and there was no heat on in my room when I arrived so it took a while before I could take off my coat but for a one night business trip it was fine. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Oldfield D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Oldfield D,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had some inconvenience during your recent stay but due to tough winter this year, we had some issues in the heating system on two occasions and sometimes, technical issues are beyond our control but still on both the occasions, we were able to resolve the issues in a hour or so and as a preventive measure, we are in a process to upgrade the system.
Thanks,
GM,
Travelodge Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was my first time staying in this hotel for gymnastic compitation of my daughter with my family believe it my parents were so glad that we chose this hotel, great customer service, friendly staff,very quite and comfortable place to stay, breakfast was amazing, the room was perfectly clean. Manager of the hotel go beyond the limit to satisfy guest stay. I will make sure i will tell all my friends and family about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. Good to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hospitality ,service and friendly customer service.
Hope to see you again here in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Last December I stayed there for 4 days. with my family
Room services was great, staff was very cooperative
rooms are clean and spacious
Breakfast was excellent
I like location of this hotel its is very convenient and lost of fun in surrounding area.
I recommencement one of my friend. we really enjoyed a great stay.
Room charges are also reasonable.

Room Tip: room on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hi Shweta,
Thanks a lot and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. In future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to let us know.
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I visited Bracebridge for a couple days with family in December and decided to stay a Travelodge. To my surprise, the place is a lot better than looks from outside. Interior looks recently upgrades, it is pet friendly and offers free hot breakfast. Very good customer service. On second day, we had to leave early and requested if they can make us breakfast an hour earlier and the manager was kind enough to offer it. Overall, a great place to stay and will definitely come back during fall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear M,
Great to hear that you enjoyed the stay at Travelodge and our customer service was able to meet your needs. Looking forward to see you again in future!
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Knights Inn Bracebridge
#6 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracebridge

Property: Travelodge Bracebridge
Address: 320 Taylor Rd, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1K1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracebridge Travelodge Hotel Bracebridge
Travel Lodge Bracebridge
Bracebridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bracebridge Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing