We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent one night in Bracebridge at The Sleep Inn. Management obliged our request for an early check in. Our room was a generous size with king bed, desk, flat screen tv and frig - well equipped and clean. Best features - we had a Keurig Coffee Maker along with K-Cups in the room - and the shower (no tub) was a walk-in with a glass door. We slept well until 5AM when a fire alarm caused everyone to evacuate the building for at least 20 minutes..thankfully there was no fire - alarm likely caused by the storm and high humidity of the day..but of course our sleep was over.

Hotels in this area are not plentiful but The Sleep Inn is a decent choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marleyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. However please let me apologize for our fire alarm going off at 5am. This is not the way anyone should be woken up. After having our system looked into, it was found that the combination of heat and humidity was the cause of the alarm being tripped.

Again we are sorry for the disruption of your sleep.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
40
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Started off that the hotel keys weren't working-OMG So couldn't lock the doors. Not impressed with the hotel at all. Find it very difficult to get a decent hotel in Bracebridge-guess it's mostly just for cottagers. Would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishlady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and for addressing your concerns. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We will take your comments to heart and will use them in further training of our staff. Our goal is to ensure our guests are moved if they are not satisfied with the room or area they are in. Sometimes when the hotel is full this might not be possible so please accept my apologies. I hope you will give us another try if your travel brings you back to area. Once again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have spent many times staying at the Sleep Inn. Bracebridge is very expensive to find accomodations and Sleep Inn, only my opinion is affordable, clean, safe and central to everything.
If you are not from the area, the Sleep Inn is within a two minute walk to Marg's Restaurant and also grocery stores. About a 10-15 drive to Santa's Village. 5 minute walk to shopping. And unless you would like to enjoy a lovely 1 hour around the town walk, you can drive to downtown Bracebridge in 5 minutes and check out all the quaint shops.

Room Tip: The staff have no room service, but have left the front desk to help us with Satellite TV when we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I recently visited relatives in Bracebridge and stayed at The Sleep Inn. It was centrally located and convenient for our visit. The rooms were modern and the bed (king-size) was very comfortable. Although the hotel is supposed to be entirely "No Smoking", the first room they gave us smelled strongly of smoke and it was fairly recent smoke, too. The lady at the front desk immediately gave us another room down the hall which was much better, clean and fresh.
The hotel was very quiet and we both had a good sleep all three nights. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast including juices, bacon, cereals, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, fruit and also some egg "circles" (which were tasteless and were undoubtedly made from "Egg Beaters").
Another choice for breakfast is "Marj's Restaurant" located at the plaza right next to the hotel. Very tasty food, especially for breakfast. One good thing about the hotel is they are pet-friendly. Since I love animals, I found this to be a big plus. Too bad the owners left their dog unattended in the room too long. The poor dog was barking - no fault of the hotel - only the pet owners. There was a small fitness room complete with 3-4 pieces of good equipment, also a plus.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the south end (further away from the highway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zil1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so fortunate to have such an excellent group of caring employees that will go out of their way to deliver good service to our valued customers. Your comments will be shared with them and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great hotel for it's price range. Rooms have obviously been recently updated and are well equipped, very clean, free wifi, very comfortable bed, staff were very friendly, breakfast is good and has all the basics covered. Restaurants are adjacent to the hotel and it's right on the ski-doo trail. Pet friendly and accomodated my request for a room near and exit to accomodate the dog
Only one problem: the doors are paper thin. And if there is a hockey tournament in town it will not be quiet. An army of 8 year olds were playing hallway hockey, body checking each other into my door, parents all drunk and completely ignoring them. The poor girl on the desk that weekend tried repeatedly to get them to simmer down but Helloooo parents I believe this is your job! Its ironic that I was asked to read and sign the hotel policy stating that if my dog disturbs anyone we will be asked to leave but a team of screaming, out of control 8 year olds can get away with it.
So depending on your needs beware, I wouldn't recommend you get up to anything (wink wink) in the room either unless you are comfortable with anyone in the hallway overhearing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review! As a General Manager it is great to hear that our staff are doing everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

We really hope to provide you with our great service and hospitably again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect, had not really heard of the Sleep inn before and we had a gymnastics competition to attend. Very clean and modern, great breakfast, coffee, hot chocolate etc available all day and evening. Staff were super helpful. They were able to help a friend of mine get a room at the last minute as their hotel was a smokey dive (the nasty Knights Inn). Would highly recommend and go back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjchmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice and positive review. It always brings me such pleasure to pass great reviews like yours on to my staff. It services as great encouragement to our entire Sleep Inn family.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Bracebridge and Muskoka area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed Easter weekend just amazing place very welcoming room decorate like new contemporary look and dark furniture give good looks great hot breakfast when we C/I at front desk lady so nice to give all information we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words. It is always such a joy to read these kinds of reviews from our valued guests!
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
103 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
17.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Knights Inn Bracebridge
#6 of 10 in Bracebridge
80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 510 Muskoka Rd 118 W, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Bracebridge
Sleep Inn Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario
Bracebridge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing