We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really needs a Reno” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Toronto,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really needs a Reno”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel absolutely is due for a renovation! Although the beds were reasonably comfortable, the surroundings were shabby and very tired looking. Additionally there is no elevator. The bathroom was merely adequate. The hotel is not at all memorable, and at $149. A night for our stay, we can certainly get much better, more luxurious surroundings for that price even in downtown Toronto. The worst part of our stay was the family that allowed their 4 and 5 year old children to run screaming up and down the hallways at 2 am. When we complained the desk clerk commiserated,but took no responsibility for ensuring that guests are advised of proper conduct while in the hotel. I know there are better places to stay in brace bridge. So only go here if you are desperate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esiuolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    20
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

As far as local hotels go, this one seems decent but it's in bad need of renovation. Room was clean. Toilet didn't flush properly, mattress was old and hard. Breakfast was terrible (if you can call it that) served in a large room with literally 4 tables, total mess everywhere and all you got was a toaster, crappy coffee and store bought pastries. For $157/night this place was a total rip off, $80/night would even be a stretch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WakeTurbulence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Terrible stay. Non smoking section smelled like smoke, room was extremely dated. Carpets and beds stained. Filled tub to give my children a bath, pulled plug and drain was completely plugged. Disgusting! Packed up and left!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bracebridge hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed two nights. Entering the lobby was fine and the people at desk were good, but as soon as i head for my room i had to open a double door that led to a hall to all the rooms. It was carpeted and stains everywhere on it, and a weird smell.

The room had a small odour too Everything worked fine but it would have been nice to have an iron in the room instead of having to go to reception to get one.

Great view from my room to the river.

Restaurant was ok, good view again of the river. Just had fish and chips but it was good and reasonable too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked the Santa's Village package, and were very excited to be going to what seemed to be a family friendly hotel. Told the kids they would get to go bowling and swimming. However our experience was less then expected. The hallways strongly smell of cigarette smoke, the hotel is run down and while neat but not clean! The sink in our room had a giant hole in it wich we found out when we turned it on and our stuff underneath got wet. When ever we mentioned something to the staff we were told to tell another staff member or were greated with a shrug. The pool is in need of maintence and some towels would be nice. My daughter slipped more then once and she was not running the flooring is very old! Also would be nice if they had chairs to sit on in the outside patio off the pool. Then we find out the bowling alley is closed on sun and mon because they have only one employee who can run it, but no where on there web site does it say this. So we had to tell the kids no bowling. Also in the room binders it says there is a tykes playroom but when we asked about it again we were met with a shrug and an I have no idea they dont update that. The front desk staff was very unknowledgable and some of them were very rude!! The continental breakfast was very basic, the only fruit was oranges and when I asked if there was maybe some apples I was told nobody went shopping. It also was not very clean. Was way over priced for what we recieved should have been at least $40 dollars less a knight. Would highly recomend staying some where else!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applewood12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013


We were trying to save money by staying at the Riverside, but was it worth it? No! Nice people working there but it all needs work, and nobody seems to care enough to start making visual changes.

Sad to have a prime location, and not make the right changes to attract people...even old places can look great!?

Lots of small changes make a huge difference.....painting to brighten the place up......get rid of all the plastic furniture...clean it up ....

Get some help from the town? Do something?! This building is crying for help.

Jen

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rannadanna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We unfortunately lost the house and dog to fire this week food is excellent here and rooms although are covered by victim services for a week we are staying until we have a place to live. Cannot thank the staff enough.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 72jule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
18.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
17.1 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 300 Ecclestone Dr, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1G4, Canada (Formerly Muskoka Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskoka Riverside Hotel Bracebridge
Muskoka Riverside Bracebridge
Quality Inn Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing