We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People who work here do anything you need”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“People who work here do anything you need”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We unfortunately lost the house and dog to fire this week food is excellent here and rooms although are covered by victim services for a week we are staying until we have a place to live. Cannot thank the staff enough.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 72jule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    21
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
26
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to this Inn to bowl. We had 15 people who were willing to pay to Bowl. We paid our money and organized a fun tournament with our friends. I guess having fun is a bad thing. We dropped $300 on bowling and at the bar for an hour. After our hour was up the attendant rudely shut off all the power and would not let us continue. I was told it was open until 10, but i guess they chose to shut down at 8:30.
Our group was fun, not drunk or swearing and not offensive. The costumer service was an embarrassment.
Not a fun atmosphere to have a group or family evening.
Will never go back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bracebridge hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Yes this hotel is older, and could use some modernizing, but overall we had a a great stay. Staff are friendly, rooms were very clean and beds are comfortable. Outside noises were not an issue at all and hall traffic did not disturb us in the least. It was nice to get a fridge in our room to chill our wine. The wifi worked well in our room. We got their online price of $139.00, a $20 savings. They had a complimentary breakfast available, we checked it out, and found it was very basic, but satisfying. It seemed a lot of money for what we got, but compared to other hotels in the area, the price was very reasonable. It is, after all, their busiest season.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ycnanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is not new, but we found the staff to be excellent, our room very satisfactory, clean and new fridge and facing the river! The dining room had wonderful choice and of all the places that we ate, the Muskoka Inn was our favourite! The included continental breakfast was adequate, the breakfast room was very warm, but the selection was, as we expected and more.

Room Tip: Ask for the riverside rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabob9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskokariverside, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We try very hard to give our guests a wonderful memory of the Riverside and Bracebridge and our staff are dedicated to this task. It is so nice to get positive feedback from nice folks like you. It makes our jobs very rewarding.
Please come again!
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm no princess and I'm perfectly capable of roughing it when circumstances require, but I also feel that if a hotel is old and tired, it should be priced accordingly. The Muskoka Riverside Inn is certainly old and tired, but the price per night, similar to most other accommodations in the area, doesn't reflect this. When we needed a place to stay in Bracebridge for an extended weekend, we chose the Riverside because it was close to our event, and because it offered docking on the Muskoka River for our boat and parking for our trailer. The docking and parking were great, but beyond that I can't give this hotel much more than an "adequate" rating. The promised free wi-fi didn't work in our room or at the front desk, and when I asked the receptionist about this I got a shrug. The food offered with the complimentary continental breakfast was pretty basic, but the real turn-off was the state of the dining area in which the breakfast was offered (can't say "served" because it was definitely self-serve, right down to unwrapping the juices and bussing our own table.) Both mornings when we entered the dining area, every table was at least crumby and unwiped, with dirty dishes on several. On the first morning, the table that we chose as best of the worst boasted a squirt of coffee cream that had started to congeal; I wiped it off as best I could with table napkins but it wasn't ideal. Part way through our breakfast a woman came out and cleared the dishes off the tables, but she never returned with a cloth so all the tables remained unwiped. Yuck. The second morning, we didn't see anyone clearing tables while we were there. (We were happy to accept a breakfast invitation elsewhere on our third morning!) After seeing the sloppy cleaning in the breakfast area I reconsidered the cleanliness of our room, and gave the water glasses a good rinse before using them. Our room was large, with a fridge, a table and chair, and an ancient but adequate king-sized bed and a loveseat. HOWEVER, there was a foot-square post smack in the middle of the room which effectively blocked a view of the TV from the loveseat! The bathroom taps never shut off properly, running a stream of hot water the whole time we were there, and the cold tap in the sink was on backwards. The A/C unit was really loud, but at least it drowned out the noise of people traveling through the halls and staying next door. It was nice to have access to the pool, but fellow guests told us that the spray foam insulation from the pool's ceiling had fallen into the pool while they were using it. Their report to the pool staff about this produced yet another shrug from staff. Our "river view" over the parking lot included a couple of old plastic deck chairs and a coffee can ashtray just below our window. All in all, the Riverside provided us with the basic stay that we required, but if I had to stay there again I'd be a lot happier paying about $40-50 less a night for the privilege.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uberscheduler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskokariverside, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
I am very sorry to here that your visit was less than adequate. We try very hard to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We do get many compliments on our Continental Breakfast as there are lots of choices and it is plentiful. In general I get many comments about how helpful and friendly the staff are in all departments. Thank you for your review.
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay!! The staff was very friendly & helpfully, the room was quite spacious, very comfortable, & clean. My daughter is developmentally challenged & has issues with walking - the staff was very understanding. She is also very social which the staff seemed to enjoy. This was our first 'big' trip with her & it was extremely successful. We also really enjoyed the pool, the sitting area at the back & the boat cruise. We are definitely planning another trip for next year and would stay nowhere else!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Although the rooms are very clean and presentable they do need a face lift....judging by the goings on around the hotel ,I feel this was about to happen.
The staff at reception,cleaning & dining area, were very good and helpful during our stay.
The dining room has a lovely 'riverside' view and an opportunity to eat at your pace or lounge with a drink were both presented.
Exceptional location to take in Bracebridge and enjoy both it's beauty and history.....we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
127 reviews
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
3.8 mi away
High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 300 Ecclestone Dr, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1G4, Canada (Formerly Muskoka Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskoka Riverside Hotel Bracebridge
Muskoka Riverside Bracebridge
Quality Inn Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing