We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit Bear Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bracebridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Inn at the Falls(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bracebridge Inn(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lane Motel(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
29
3
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb ba wonderful stayterryhostsguestsmuskokacomfortaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! I booked because of the allure of staying in a former church (for which the architecture of the main floor did not disappoint) and the location (easy walking distance to everything downtown). But, I was not at all disappointed in the house or our room. The beauty of the entrance, the colours, openness of the house...it was refreshing. Our room was well thought out (we stayed in the Grundy Lake room) and had anything we could possibly have needed. Terry was a wonderful host, breakfast was astounding and we were so rested when we left I was grateful for the natural way they obviously have with people. Loved every thing about it!

Room Tip: Grundy Lake room is on the other side of the stairs, nearer the bathroom. The skylights (on slanted roof, rather than typical windows - they do open though) afford a great deal of privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cblanchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

When we tried to book the place we had been before we couldn't get in, so decided on Spirit Bear B & B. We were more than pleased, and all of us would for sure return. Our hosts Terry & Eva were warm and wonderful, helping us locate places and giving us further great travel ideas. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and private. Breakfast of course was very good and they were willing to accommodate any allergies likes/dislikes. We spent two very relaxing , fun evenings in this beautiful remodelled church. A unique experience that is well worth repeating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car11Ilderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spirit Bear is, in every way, a lovely place to stay. The building is interesting and the hosts pleasant and helpful in a relaxed yet efficient way. The bedrooms are aesthetic, super clean, and very quiet. Breakfast included lots of options. The location is easy to find and convenient for the more interesting part of town. Eddie, the dog, really is as charming as other reviews suggest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Look no further... this is the only place you will want to stay in Bracebridge and/or surrounding. This lovely church converted into a B & B is so charming, clean and comfortable. In fact, this was our third stay.

The Innkeepers, Terry and Eva, are the best hosts and make you feel like you are at home. The breakfast is top notch. The first morning we had a Croissant Pudding with a fruit coulis, turkey bacon, fresh breads, and a beautiful fruit salad... and plenty of coffee and juices. On the second day we were served a tasty smoked salmon & asparagus quiche with sausages, fruit salad and cinnamon/brown sugar scones!

The B & B is a street over from the main strip where you will find all the shops and restaurants. And we urge you to stop by the R & L Bistro for dinner... it was amazing!

All in all, the Spirit Bear is a fantastic place to experience the Muskoka's!

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CelinaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night passing through Bracebridge. Welcoming host & hostess, very nice space - large, clean and comfortable. Only 2 bedrooms so the huge common area feels very private. Unique & interesteing remodeled church. Eva booked us and reserved R&L Bistro for dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed... wine, apps and beautiful fish dinner. Nicest (by far) of four places we've stayed at on the same path over the past 4 years. Easy/smooth booking and process. Relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was very yum. Overall - very nice - both the Bed and the Breakfast.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are in the large new section added to the back of the church.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Checked-it-0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews