We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Touchstone on Lake Muskoka
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view"”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I went to touchstone for some r and r. When the construction is finished (slated for August 2009) it will be a VERY nice spot. The rooms are beautiful, clean and modern and the facilities (pool, sauna etc) are all lovely. I had room 304 which was just above the construction (currently working on the restaurant) so the noise did bother me in the morning.

Also, for those of you new to Muskoka (as I was), there is quite alot of boat noise which took me a while to get used to. If you want really quiet, book a place that is further from major boat traffic. I swam a few times and each time had to keep an eye out for boats. (maybe I am paranoid..)

Also, the property is quite close to the highway, so if you plan to use the beach area- you will see cars etc going by. The dock, on the other side however, is a great spot to sit on the loungers and read a book all day.

I will go back once construction is done. Nice, clean lined modern design. Aveda products too!

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwriterCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    10
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I stayed at Touchstone in late June with a large family group that included 3 children under the age of 4. We stayed at the Treetop Villa's and the view was unbelievable. The cottages are spacious, clean, and modern. It is a great spot, and very relaxing. There are canoes and kayaks on site, and small but beautiful pool and lots of areas to relax with a good book and take in the beautiful views.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottagelover60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We have stayed at Touchstone on two separate occasions and have been very impressed both times. Modern updated suites complementing spectacular views over Lake Muskoka. We found our stays to be very relaxing and we would recommend it to our friends. A perfect getaway from busy city life.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The moment we saw the Treetop Villas from the highway we knew we had found a fantastic getaway! Touchstone lies on a beautiful property designed for complete relaxation. The attention to detail is amazing,..rounded corners, modern decor, iPod docs, screened in Muskoka rooms, and a breathtaking view of the water.
Staff and management welcomed us like old friends and treated us like royalty. Much of the property on the hill seems appropriate for couples, and older families. The beachside units are perfect for younger families and it looks like the new phases will include sandy shoreline and grassy areas perfect for kids to run and play.
We enjoyed every relaxing, indulgent moment of our girls getaway, and we hope to return this summer with our kids. There are few places that can mix a mature crowd with a family crowd and pull it off....Touchstone seems to be that place. We can't wait to come back and watch those glorious sunsets over the water!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
13.2 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
321 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
128 reviews
9.8 mi away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touchstone on Lake Muskoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touchstone on Lake Muskoka

Property: Touchstone on Lake Muskoka
Address: 1869 Muskoka Road | 118 West, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1W8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Touchstone on Lake Muskoka 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touchstone on Lake Muskoka offers a mix of pristine lake views and elegant sophistication. Whether you choose our well-appointed Main Lodge Suite, private Villa or Cottage you will experience breath taking views of Lake Muskoka in luxurious accommodation.Enjoy the Infinity Pool and other deluxe amenities while taking in the best views in Muskoka. Take part in the recreational opportunities Touchstone has to offer; from boating to golf it is all just outside your doorstep at Touchstone. Enjoy a fabulous meal at Taste Restaurant or a relaxing treatment in Touch Spa. Plan your next getaway at Touchstone whether a family holiday, or romantic weekend for two, Touchstone on Lake Muskoka delivers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Touchstone on Lake Muskoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touchstone On Lake Muskoka Hotel Bracebridge
Touchstone On Lake Muskoka Bracebridge, Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing