We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At a Gymnastics Competition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
London, Canada
1 review
“At a Gymnastics Competition”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The front desk staff were very considerate, took care of the details, went out of their way to be sure we were in a room close to our friends. The hotel is a 5 minutes drive to the gymnastics facility. The staff gave me great directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericfobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
25
21
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our family stayed Feb 21 2014.
The amount of snow here is astounding. It must be beautiful here in summer.
The Motel is fine if all you need is a place to sleep. Not many amenities. Continental breakfast is fine.
Parking was at a premium because of the snow.
The room was fine. Clean, WARM!!! Shower and washroom was in great shape for an older establishment.
I think I was running out of hot water, but I'm not sure, I turned it off before I was in freezing water.
T.V. worked fine.
Nice room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice area, nice hotel and really nice staff that helped me with anything I needed.
I had a flat tire and they helped me all the way so I can get it fixed. It's nice when people go the extra mile to help you. Thankk you!
Really good.
Once again: really helpful staff!

Room Tip: If you travel in the winter, and especially if you make a reservation, make sure you call them to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Service is the best thing here we got a deal on priceline when I called to book the type of room the owner/receptionist upgraded us to their queen jacuzzi room which was sweet! Cant really talk about other rooms but this was really great

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed there because there was not other hotel /motel in a 100 km radius . The place needs a lot of maintenance. Bathroom faucet was dirty , shower walls were peeled and with mold and sheets and pillow covers were full of big yellow spots everywhere. The small fridge had rotten pieces of cheese that smelled very , very bad. We arrived late in the night and they were fully booked so we couldn't change to a different room (probably in similar condition).
Didn't want to try the breakfast in the morning..... Paid about 120 bucks for a room on that condition. Not worth it. Will never come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bracebridge hotels

Bracebridge
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clerk at desk had no knowledge of area. Had 3 in room, 2 towels asked for more, very stingy with them, after a 8 hr, drive showered on arrival, had to reuse damp towels in am. Breakfast area had no staffing, after unsupervised children used ungreased waffle machine, left uncleaned by staff, it was useless to everyone. Very poor selection, no yougart, fruit, or doughnuts. Waffle, cereal, sliced bread for toast was all that was available. Rooms were reasonably clean. Coffee was very good, juice was available also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
19.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
4.9 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bracebridge

Property: Knights Inn Bracebridge
Address: 400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bracebridge Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing