We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for your regular inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Service is the best thing here we got a deal on priceline when I called to book the type of room the owner/receptionist upgraded us to their queen jacuzzi room which was sweet! Cant really talk about other rooms but this was really great

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed there because there was not other hotel /motel in a 100 km radius . The place needs a lot of maintenance. Bathroom faucet was dirty , shower walls were peeled and with mold and sheets and pillow covers were full of big yellow spots everywhere. The small fridge had rotten pieces of cheese that smelled very , very bad. We arrived late in the night and they were fully booked so we couldn't change to a different room (probably in similar condition).
Didn't want to try the breakfast in the morning..... Paid about 120 bucks for a room on that condition. Not worth it. Will never come back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clerk at desk had no knowledge of area. Had 3 in room, 2 towels asked for more, very stingy with them, after a 8 hr, drive showered on arrival, had to reuse damp towels in am. Breakfast area had no staffing, after unsupervised children used ungreased waffle machine, left uncleaned by staff, it was useless to everyone. Very poor selection, no yougart, fruit, or doughnuts. Waffle, cereal, sliced bread for toast was all that was available. Rooms were reasonably clean. Coffee was very good, juice was available also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

At the end of the day you make your escape fabulous or disastrous, depending how much you are annoyed or not of environmental and human factors.

we had actually a better price online than with the front-desk so we booked online.

Luckily they upgraded for no charge the 2 double beds room into 2 queen size beds room on the corner near the BBQ. We even happened to use the BBQ to cook some s'mores one night, as our little one wanted to enjoy a few.

Room smelled as if previous guests were smoking there... We had to really air it out over our few days stay.
Actually the front desk policy has it written on the check-in form that smoking will be charged (or "fined", don't remember the term) with $50. So if you are a smoker and somebody noticed you smoked in the room, you will only pay $50 more and no hassle.

Bathroom was clean upon our arrival.

Fridge was not clean.

Microwave was not clean, and was constantly beeping at times, although worked ok.

"Continental" Breakfast is 6am-9am, consisting of... self serve juices, coffee, breads, toaster, waffle cream (& waffle maker), milk for coffee.

Vending machine for pops was available always in the kitchen, ice machine was broken but was offered by front-desk (Kim) that they will provide ice as per requests.

Last morning we missed the 9am deadline, and got there towards 10am, everything was cleaned up.... duh!!! We were left to our own provisions in the room , thanks to the close-by Metro, where we did shopping the night before.
I called front-desk and told them we didn't have the chance to have breakfast by 9am because they cleaned up kitchen. The response was "yes, things were put away because was past 9AM" ?!?!@?# Not even an option for making up for it.

All in all it was OK. We booked it 2 days before the Labour Day long weekend, for $99/night average price (2 nights)+tax, so can't complain too much.

Room Tip: Choose the double Queen beds rooms (corner, 212 for instance) near BBQ if you need very good access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Knights Inn, this time, at the beginning of August, for five nights. We know this place before the renovation and the new rooms were added and we appreciate the changes. The staff at the front desk are knowledgeable and kind, we were provided with local maps and points of touristic interest, new places to have lunch and dinner in Bracebridge. The hotel was very clean and the room, which was a one bedroom suite, was spacious and clean, with lovely interior design, exactly what you want when you are on a long waited vacation , for two tired and stressed people. All set from the very beginning is what we considered it was a nice welcome home for the next five days. We appreciated the breakfast room ; handy settings to make your waffles, we got cereals, tea, coffee, juices and bread toasts . The staff were always around, ready to help the guests. The hotel has a great parking .Given the location, and the quiet neighborhood, with a lovely flower garden for sitting and reading a book. The price-quality ratio is excellent, and the location is also perfect! We will definitely visit it again because of the exceptional customer service we got at NIGHTS INN BRACEBRIDGE, in BRACEBRIDGE, ONTARIO.

Room Tip: because of a variety of room accommodation, you can choose according to your needs when you make the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 757marika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked last-minute during a holiday weekend in the summer. So couldn't be too choosy since everything else was booked in Bracebridge. Tired, old motel, but the rooms were clean. It was very expensive due to the holiday weekend, so that was a big negative, but I assume it is inexpensive other times of the year. Skip the breakfast, since there were just some slices of bread/rolls, cereal .
Rated it as average if you have no other place to stay on a busy holiday summer weekend and just need a place to sleep overnight..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pianoman432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
115 reviews
19.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
9.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bracebridge

Address: 400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range: $52 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bracebridge Muskoka District, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing