We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Nearby Hotels
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bracebridge)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bracebridge Inn(Bracebridge)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lane Motel(Bracebridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Skyways Motel(Gravenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
23
20
14
12
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
14
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclean roomsjacuzzi roomclose to downtownfree wifilocation is greatcomplimentary breakfastmuskokabalarateswinter
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A very surprising facility with nicely appointed clean rooms, with a continental breakfast at a budget rate. This is the best value for your money in the bracebridge area. i had a great stay.

Room Tip: 2 queen size bed non smoking rooom
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rea z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Never again will I stay at Knights Inn Bracebridge. Our stay there was disgusting, it smelled bad and there were wires etc sticking out from the wall in our room. The toilet was not secure on the wall, the heater did not work, the continental breakfast was also a big let down with very little to choose from. The owners kids run rampart and leave toys in the hallway so you need to watch out that you do not trip on them.
This is truly a nightmare waiting to happen do not let yourself be the next victim.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Amy-Lynn1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This motel used to be calleds something else, and renamed as Knights Inn not that long ago. I did expect some renovations would've been done, but this is not too apparent to me. Over-all the Inn is reasonably clean and well kept, especially the flowering garden. Unfortunately, the age of the building does show its signs. The Air-conditioning unit and the bathroom fan are quite noisy. We are happy to get a non-smoking room, but the incense stick burning smell (by the owner-family) is not too pleasant to us. The room is equiped with a fridge and microwave (which we did not try), but it does not even have a coffee maker! The Wi-Fi does work .... only after calling the front desk to be supplied with a long and funny password! The beds seem to be comfortable enough, but for some unknown reasons everyone had some complaint about their sleep quality the next morning. It is just unfortunate that our stay experience was not the greatest, most might not have been caused by the motel facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I had nothing but rude service. The staff are unprofessional and seem to possess the temperament of Norman Bates motel from Psycho. Upon arrival, the bathroom was poorly cleaned and missing basic supplies like towels. When requested they were delivered with an attitude. The morning breakfast consisted of stale coffee which was from the night before and had to request to fill up the bread and milk. This again was done and doors were slammed by the owner. Sadly when asked what is the problem....she claime that she was "too busy". I would not recommend this place to anyone and beware of cash deals.....there is no deal here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tarotmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We recently 'pre-booked' a stay at the Relax Inn Muskoka by phone at a supposed 'special rate' & were reassured by an East Indian gentleman (apparently one of the owners) that our room would be awaiting us when we arrived.
After a lengthy 2 hr. trip to Bracebridge from Toronto, we arrived at the hotel, only to be confronted by an East Indian woman (apparently the co-owner & wife of the person we had originally booked with) who rudely denied any knowledge or record of our having booked the reservation, including the credit card information that we had also provided them with!
When asked if we could speak to the gentleman we had originally pre-booked with, he was conveniently 'unavailable' and the woman insisted that he could not be reached by cellphone either!
We then asked if there where an remaining rooms available? She replied that there was in fact, another vacancy; however at a considerably more 'expensive' rate than that which we had been previously quoted.
So there we were, stranded in Bracebridge, without a place to stay & at the mercy of these con artists! Disgusted with their 'shady' tactics, we left in search of another place to stay!
** Note: It was suggested to us by a more 'reputable' hotel owner in the area, that what had probably happened was that these unscrupulous low-life's had initially consented to offering us accomodation at a 'discount' rate, when bookings were low; then once business began to pick up again; removed any record of us having made a reservation; then attempted to charge a more 'inflated' rate, upon our arrival.

As a result of their 'under-handedness', they've lost our future business, all our friends' business & hopefully your business too!!

G. Mitchell.
Toronto, Ont. Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
11  Thank gorgeous_george_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews