We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch with fantastic service”

The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat
Ranked #27 of 81 Restaurants in Bracebridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Pasta Shoppe Bakery & Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat, where we take pride in producing the freshest and highest quality fine foods. Whether you are looking for gluten-free fresh pasta, fresh baked goods or a prepared meal to take home for dinner, we are ready to serve you. Fresh gluten-free Artisin bread, frozen entrees & Muskoka Maple Butter Tarts are just a few of the delicious products we have at The Pasta Shoppe by Beat the Wheat. Please be sure to visit us at our store location in Bracebridge to see what's cooking.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

I brought my 16 year old daughter, who is newly diagnosed with celiac disease, to try out the menu and products. Our lunch was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. We brought home freshly baked bread to have sandwiches on, as well as delicious butter tarts! Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, Owner at The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thanks Shawn for the great review! We are happy your enjoyed your experience at The Pasta Shoppe by Beat the Wheat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in today for the first time to grab something quick for tonight's dinner. Purchased the double smoked bacon mac and cheese and for $18, I literally cannot believe what we got. Dry flavorless pasta with a small amount of crumbled bacon bits. I rarely take the time to write a review but this was seriously so pathetic, I had to warn others. Photo attached. Needless to say, we won't be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, Owner at The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

AmandaP,
We are truly sorry of the disappointing experience you had with us. I have to admit that dish does not look appetizing, and is certainly not a reflection of the dishes we put out. Thank you for your feedback, as we can now bring this to the attention of the employee to ensure we do not repeat the this mistake. Again our deepest apologies
Adam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

That reviewers who go out of their way to throw a local restaurant under the bus for this that or the other, which always has nothing whatsoever to do with the food, speaks volumes of their poor character. Keep on doing what you guys do so well; decent take-out, solid pasta, especially for gluten free folks, and respectable home made cafe/deli style food that utilizes local sources. See you soon. Keep up the solid, and tasty work!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, Owner at The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thank you Paula for vouching for us. We do take pride in what we do here at The Pasta Shoppe by Beat the Wheat. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Had lunch at this restaurant and found the food to be very so-so at best. The pasta was very chewy, undercooked for my taste and the sauce was bland. My husband had the chicken parm which was soggy because it’s precooked and sitting out and then just re-heated. The atmosphere is nice and perhaps if you need to eat gluten free you would find specialty items that work for you but I can’t really say.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

I am a local and silly me for not visiting this restaurant before now! I recently ordered the spaghetti with chicken, kale, sun-dried tomatoes in a blush sauce and ate the whole thing even though there was enough for two! The absolute BEST brownies too! You should go!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P, Owner at The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thanks Paula for your great review! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to The Pasta Shoppe Bakery and Fine Foods by Beat the Wheat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing