We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #41 of 93 Restaurants in Brockville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Recommended, I had good food and service for a Boston Pizza Restaurant finally when I brought my family out for a dinner after my sons hockey game. Music was a bit too loud but other than that there were tv's to view different different sporting events throughout the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    13
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is one place that doesn't believe in consistency! One day amazing pizza, next time raw, burnt, cold. They have some super Servers who remember your preferences. The bar area when busy doesn't need to crank music and tv together. Love fish bowl Friday, but won't order food, they can't seem to handle a larger crowd. We have had a few meal issues in the past and they do make an effort to correct.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in Town”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

All I can say !!! Is that it's the best place to go and have fun. It's a place for friend and a place for family

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 987foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Job on a Crazy Weekend”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Brockville was crazy with Black Friday weekend shoppers, hockey tournament players and basketball tournament kids. Our hockey team descended on Boston Pizza like a swarm of locust. Thank you for making it work for our group! (Disappointed that a big table that was "reserved" and could have put us all together was a no show....)

Food was good, but nothing special. Kids had a huge variety to choose from. Apps were big enough to be meals. Steak was good, but under seasoned and no steak sauce offered. Pizza was good. Burgers were fine. Salads were nice. Coffee was hot and wet. (Thank you for the refill!)

Nothing fancy, as expected from a chain. Very tolerant of the kids.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pricey dinner”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went to dinner on a Friday night with some friends and family. Restaurant very busy. Not long of a wait to get a table and the bartender was kind enough to bring all the drinks over (2 had been waiting in the bar for our table until the rest arrived). New menu with more variety, pasta portions appeared huge. No one could finish them. Wings were nice starters, meaty and well seasoned. I do find the prices quite high for the quality of food and it is disappointing that the restaurant no longer honours Air Miles. One person at our table ordered a gluten free pizza and it was delivered to him still frozen. Management immediately brought him a $10 off coupon but still that doesn't leave a good impression. Boston Pizza isn't a place I would frequent regularly, only when I need a perogy pizza fix.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing