We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandoori Mint

Tandoori Mint
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New (July 2011) "Exotic Indian Cuisine" restaurant. Unfortunately, no website but the phone number is: 613-865-7518. Menu meals, buffet, catering, take out, large sitdown area.
Brockville, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went to Tandoori Mint today and enjoyed yet again their non-vegetarian lunch special. So delicious! If you are visiting our lovely town, you should stop in and enjoy Tandoori Mint's yummy food. If you live in the area, you should partake of a meal there and support the diversity in our local restaurant scene that this restaurant provides. My family and I highly recommend it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    39
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I live in Brockville and have been to this restaurant numerous times in the last yr.My husband and I knew very little about Indian food and now I LOVE IT. Nice people, good food, nice surroundings

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“As close to perfect as it gets.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Tandoori Mint. The service was excellent. The garlic nan bread was the best we've had yet. The lamb vindaloo was not too spicy and very tasty. The chicken tika masala was extremely flavourful as well. All in all it was one of the best Indian meals we've had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keithrussell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb Indian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived I think at closing time but we were graciously welcomed and had a superb meal. We love the cuisine and haven't had any better in Toronto. Great excuse to go to Brockville!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You MUST go here!!! SO GOOD!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I LOVE Tandoori Mint. Every time I have been there I have tried something different and I have always loved the menu items I chose.
The service is fantastic... They are just so nice! And the atmosphere is lovely. It seems very fresh and clean, always.
I love Indian food, and Tandoori Mint serves the best I have ever had! They have a lot of options, and the servers are happy to tell you about the menu and make suggestions based on your preferences.
I have been here a handful of times, and have nothing but rave reviews!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissSAHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Mint also viewed

 
Brockville, Ontario
 

Been to Tandoori Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing