We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Not Get Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Brockville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here August 8 and 9. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was large with both a fridge and microwave. For the age of the building it was exceptionally clean.
We had a smoking room and my only suggestion would be adding a fan in either the main room or the bathroom to freshen the air. Breakfast lady felt like having a Mom - she was extremely busy and could not have been more pleasant. Would highly recommend this location to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments. Also, please know that your suggestion in regards to a fan will be looked into. Thanks again, we value your comments and will use them enhance our positive guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Brockville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were travelling and only needed a place to sleep. Although fairly clean it is run down; the bed, shower and towels were okay. We were wakened by the noise of trucks starting up (it is just off the 401 highway). The breakfast was also okay with lots of cereal, muffins, breads and bagels (I need gluten-free, egg-free, so it didn't suit me personally at all).

Room Tip: Some rooms face the highway, the other the back road where the big trucks park. Maybe highway noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear valued guest: I would thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinions. It's Guest's like you that help us to understand and meet our Guest's needs. We have always strived to exceed our guests expectations so again thank you posting your review. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back through our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Webster
52
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff at this facility are exceptional. They were all very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.
The facility needs a facelift and the particular room I had did not smell good. It was combination of old cigarette smoke and some chemical smell along with just an unpleasant smell. Not good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest...We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about
your stay with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments. I would like to extend our sincere apologies that you had a problem with a smoke smell in your room. Our property is listed as Non-Smoking, however, people still smoke in our rooms at times. When we encounter this, we do a complete cleaning of the room by cleaning the carpeting, walls, and all case goods. This cleaning must not have been enough in the guest room that you occupied. We hope if your travels bring you back to Brockville, you'll stay with us again Our sincere thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Address: 7789 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing