We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Brockville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and Affordable”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stop if you are travelling down the 401. It has easy access to the highway and the pretty waterfront downtown of Brockville is an easy drive away. The room was clean and comfortable and gave us very fast wifi. There was even a small fridge and a microwave in the room. The self-serve breakfast was good except for the coffee which was like coloured water the day we were there. This is an easy fix. The other problem was that our room had a smell of stale cigarette smoke probably left over from the days when you could smoke inside. The smell was not noticeable after being in the room for a short time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest: We sincerely appreciate your review of our property. We recognize that it takes your valuable time to pen the review. We're most happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize in regards to the smell upon entering your room, we have a very strict no smoking policy for our non-smoking rooms, however some guests disregard this policy and accept the charge instead. Also, please know we will be looking into the issue you brought up with the coffee, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to be of service to you the next time your travels bring you to Brockville.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    137
    102
    49
    25
See reviews for
92
104
49
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A friend and I stayed here twice on our way to and from Quebec City. It's a decent and affordable place to stay in a rather nice city whose downtown with pleasant places to eat and drink is nearby. The building was remodeled not too long ago and is neat and clean. The breakfast is good and there was a very pleasant "breakfast lady" on hand. The only problem came on our first stay when we got a bed that sagged in the middle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge Brockville , we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Please know that your kind comments will be passed along to the proper departments. I would also like to thank you for bringing the bed issue on your first stay to our attention, this will be looked into and rectified immediately. I look forward to the opportunity to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very disappointed that we didn't get a wake up call and no one seemed to care. We were relying on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Florance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Travelodge Brockville. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to your wake-up call. Our front desk staff are normally very diligent in regards to these matters, and the issue you have brought to our attention will be dealt with immediately. I am pleased that everything else was good with your stay, and again I apologize for your inconvenience. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back through our beautiful city.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am a traveling salesman and as such have stayed in all hotels in Brockville on my way back to Markham, Ont. I have to say that this is by far the best deal in Brockville. The place is kept clean,and there have been some improvements in the breakfast food available. I especially appreciate the rubber bathmat provided for the shower. It used to be dangerously slippery!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YBF-Distributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for such a great review of your recent stay with us at the Travelodge Brockville. We strive to not only meet the needs of our guests but to exceed expectations. We have been actively looking into all reviews to assist us in making the proper improvements for our guests overall satisfaction. Please know that your kind comments will be shared with all levels of staff here at the property. We look forward to serving you again on your next pass through our beautiful city.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Staff were friendly and helpful Check- in was quick The room was clean other than a stain on carpet looked like some spilled red wire . The breakfast was good lots of variety . The breakfast room was a little too small no place to sit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBrockville, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest: We sincerely appreciate your review of our property. We recognize that it takes your valuable time to pen the review. We're most happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be of service to you the next time your travels bring you to Brockville. Again, thank you, your kind comments will be shared with all staff here at the property.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Property: Travelodge Brockville
Address: 7789 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing