We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Brockville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I think my night at your hotel was the worst room I have ever been in I booked in last minute and was disgusted every step of the way I will never stay at your hotel in brockville again. look into it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 396 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Clean,comfortable rooms,quiet location
good access to 401,restaurants,shopping mall & movie theater
staff very friendly & helpful, easy check-in & check-out good parking
could use better quality pillows or more of the same

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank-you very much for taking time from your schedule to post a review of your stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback. With many lodging choices to choose from, we're very happy you chose our property. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CanucksonHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for approximately 6 hours on a stopover while traveling the 401. Close to the 401. Poor outdoor lighting. Check in was nothing special, maybe it was because it was late at night. Room was on second floor-no elevator-would be difficult for anyone with lots of luggage or with any mobility challenges. The worse part-the smell of smoke in a non smoking room-almost unbearable-ended up triggering an asthma attack something I haven't had for a long time. Really not sure how they can promote these rooms as non smoking. Don't waste your time doing breakfast, nothing special. Bed was ok, shower stall only, very basic. Good thing I was too tired to care.

Room Tip: First floor if unable to go up stairs-no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagentOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to share your review of our hotel. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced while you were our guest. We constantly strive to provide our guests with comfortable guest rooms and excellent service. Please be assured that the issues raised in your complaint have been investigated with all levels of service employees here at the property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLBROCK, Manager at Travelodge Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brockville

Address: 7789 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Brockville
Brockville Travelodge
Travelodge Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing