We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun time with uncomfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    132
    113
    57
    31
See reviews for
134
109
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped here on our back from the east coast. Arrived near midnight, without a reservation. The desk clerk could not have been more accommodating, setting up two exhausted travelers in quick fashion. The rooms are dated and a bit noisy; but they were comfortable, and the continental breakfast (included) was above average. Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Tom P....Thank-you for your review of your stay with us. At the end of your long day, we're happy to hear you chose to stay with us. Your comments regarding the service you received from our late night Desk Agent will be shared with that team member. They will be recognized. Again, our thanks for choosing Days Inn and for your comments. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I agree with a previous tripadvisor reviewer who commented that the hotel does look really tired. But, compared to the Brock which is even more dated or the Holiday Inn which is ridiculously overpriced, this is my new-favourite place to stay when I'm working in Brockville. The rates were very reasonable, and breakfast was included. The rooms were standard but for the cost, there is no better place to stay.

If looking for a romantic get-away to Brockville, I would recommend the Green Door Inn Bed and Breakfast instead. For work, though, Days Inn is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Greetings WayneNHez...
Our sincere thanks for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and comments. We are continually working to refresh the property so that it's not perceived as being tired. Our efforts in this area continue on a regular basis. We're happy to hear you will return to us when you travels bring you back to Brockville. We look forward to being of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very compact room with all the features we needed. Good location near the 401 and easy access to downtown Brockville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Donald HF
On behalf of our entire team, I thank-you for your review of your stay with us. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a worry free, comfortable stay. We work hard towards this goal each and every day. We look forward to being of service to you again should you return to our beautiful city. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
263 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville

Property: Days Inn Brockville
Address: 160 Stewart Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockville Days Inn
Days Inn Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing