We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
AVONMORE
1 review
“Affordable and Easy to find”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is well priced and is easy to find, right off the 401 exit. It is a quick cab ride to all the city ammenities and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The bed was comfy and so were the pillows. I had a great sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank FRANK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Frank R.
We're very grateful for your kind review of your stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful and courteous. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    132
    113
    57
    31
See reviews for
134
109
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jordan Station
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room was very addiquite and clean. Situated within easy access of hyw401.
Well lite. Breakfast was very plentiful with very good couices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello...Thanks very much for the review of your stay with us. We're happy you were pleased
with your stay. Please know your comments will be shared with our entire team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had stayed at this same motel 4 years previously and found it nice enough, so we decided to try it again. We weren't as pleased this time. It had recently gone through renovations, however, I don't think they thought them out - in terms of the 2012 traveler.

The basics were fine. The bed was comfortable, The linens and towels were fresh and clean. The water pressure and temperature of the shower was great, The free morning breakfast was good, but we had functional issues with our room.

First off, there was a large armoire that contained the TV - directly in front of the the bed. The doors were not hung properly: if you walked by the closed doors, they rattled. Even worse, when watching TV, the doors of the armoire were open, you could not walk between the bed and armoire without have to move the doors.

There was a desk - but no lamp and no electrical outlets next to it. In fact, there was an overall lack of electrical outlets throughout the room. The TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker were all on the same "power bar"! - or they would have been if there had been enough outlets for them all at the same time.

There was 1 spare plug in an outlet in the corner where the floor lamp and table were. Well... one spare outlet is not enough for a modern couple/family that have multiple electronic devices that need regular charging (laptops, cell phones, tablets, cameras, etc.).

There was free Wi-Fi, but the bandwidth seems to be hit and miss. Sometimes it was very fast and at other times it really slowed down.

The vanity was separate from the toilet/shower/tub area, however, it was near the room's outside door, partitioned off of the living area. Those lights were on the same switch as the toilet/shower/tub area lights - so.... if you had to use the toilet at night, you also lit up the living/sleeping area.

This is a review of our two-night stay on the weekend of Aug 18, 2012. I did send detailed feedback to the motel the week after our stay - so they are aware of my concerns,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear andy_in_Toronto...
Thanks so much for your review regarding your stay with us in August. We are constantly reviewing guest comments such as yours in hopes of improving our property and service. Our sincere thanks for your patronage and we hope you will stay with us again should your travels return you to Brockville. Please know we will be considering all the suggestions you made in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brockville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
263 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville

Property: Days Inn Brockville
Address: 160 Stewart Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockville Days Inn
Days Inn Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing