We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated but they forgot a few things.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had stayed at this same motel 4 years previously and found it nice enough, so we decided to try it again. We weren't as pleased this time. It had recently gone through renovations, however, I don't think they thought them out - in terms of the 2012 traveler.

The basics were fine. The bed was comfortable, The linens and towels were fresh and clean. The water pressure and temperature of the shower was great, The free morning breakfast was good, but we had functional issues with our room.

First off, there was a large armoire that contained the TV - directly in front of the the bed. The doors were not hung properly: if you walked by the closed doors, they rattled. Even worse, when watching TV, the doors of the armoire were open, you could not walk between the bed and armoire without have to move the doors.

There was a desk - but no lamp and no electrical outlets next to it. In fact, there was an overall lack of electrical outlets throughout the room. The TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker were all on the same "power bar"! - or they would have been if there had been enough outlets for them all at the same time.

There was 1 spare plug in an outlet in the corner where the floor lamp and table were. Well... one spare outlet is not enough for a modern couple/family that have multiple electronic devices that need regular charging (laptops, cell phones, tablets, cameras, etc.).

There was free Wi-Fi, but the bandwidth seems to be hit and miss. Sometimes it was very fast and at other times it really slowed down.

The vanity was separate from the toilet/shower/tub area, however, it was near the room's outside door, partitioned off of the living area. Those lights were on the same switch as the toilet/shower/tub area lights - so.... if you had to use the toilet at night, you also lit up the living/sleeping area.

This is a review of our two-night stay on the weekend of Aug 18, 2012. I did send detailed feedback to the motel the week after our stay - so they are aware of my concerns,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear andy_in_Toronto...
Thanks so much for your review regarding your stay with us in August. We are constantly reviewing guest comments such as yours in hopes of improving our property and service. Our sincere thanks for your patronage and we hope you will stay with us again should your travels return you to Brockville. Please know we will be considering all the suggestions you made in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 452 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
NANOOSE BAY
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Young man on the desk on the night of our arrival was excellent ... We had stayed in a Motel-Hotel in this area a few years ago that was dreadful in every way and even though travelling was very disappointed ,but , this young man firstly reassured me and then gave me a key so we could see for ourselves ... We actually thought this might have been the same hotel. A pleasant surprise if it was it was much nicer - cleaner-brighter and with comfortable beds or better than we had seen . We were pleased with this as a stopping place while travelling

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane3809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Diane and Bill...
We very much appreciate your review of your stay with us. Reviews from our guests help us improve in areas that might need attention, and also provide us with the opportunity to thank our staff for providing such wonderful service to our guests. The young man you mentioned will be shown your review. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room was very quiet although next to the 401. I was disappointed as I did not find the rooms very clean. The carpet was stained and dirty as well as the comforter. We have stayed at other Days Inn and this did not meet the same standard. The staff were very pleasant and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANNE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel on a very regular basis over the last year. The renovated rooms that we have been assigned are cheery, large and very clean clean. All have fridges, coffee makers and FREE Wifi. The free breakfast is among the best in the hotels that we have stayed at. As value for money, it is very good. We find the hotel comfortable and enjoy staying there. On our most recent trip, we stayed there and commuted for a day trip to Ottawa because we found it more convenient. The Sushi restaurant in the hotel is excellent value. There are decent local chain restaurants within a short drive. Of course, the 1000 islands are wonderful. Because we have family responsibilities in Brockville, this hotel has become a welcome home away from home.

Room Tip: We have experienced rooms only in the 300 series which are excellent being on the ground floor in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Paul J....
Thanks so much for your recent review of your stay with us. We're very happy you have and continure to enjoy your stays with us. Your kind comments will be posted so that our entire team can read them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had 3 rooms on 2 different nights. First, the front desk clerks are good and provide above average service. However, that is really where it it ends. ,We arrived on a Saturday evening and the Sports Bar was closed & not open,at,all on,Saturday's. Next, the floor plan is the craziest I have seen. No elevators and the rooms are up stairs, down stairs and through narrow hallways winding here & there. We had to,help several people find thier,rooms. Next, 4 of the six rooms our group had smelled musty and was dirty. I have a high tolerance for dirty rooms but these exceeded my threshold. There was dust & dirt in the window sill, floor & bathroom. The people in the room above us sounded like they were gonna fall through when they walked. I would recommend finding somewhere else to stay if in Brockville.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzland424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Marzland424...
Thank-you for your recent review of your stay with us. Our apologies that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Our entire team works hard to ensure our guests have a worry free comfortable stay. After reviewing your comments, we noted that we wish we had been alerted to the issues while you were here so that they could be addressed in a timely manner so that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff is fully trained in responding to any guest concern. Of course, the actual physical layout of the property is beyond our control, however, we do have printed floor plans at the desk which are routinely offered to guests as they register.
Again, our thanks for your review. We have discussed it with the applicable departments within the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Brian Elliott and the staff of this Hotel are definitely "customer focused". We stayed here in part because of the exceptional room rate provided due to a death in my wifes immediate family. Not only were we accomodated in upgraded rooms, Brian and the staff also gave my wife a sympathy card on the loss of her Mother. What a touch!. This only backs up the comment above on customer serivce. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and HOT. Not like some other hotels that boast of a hot breakfast. Nothing but high marks for our overnight stay and the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
271 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville

Address: 160 Stewart Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockville Days Inn
Days Inn Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing