We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Clean Place”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when visiting Brockville. Very nice rooms and great service. What really sells though is that they give you a free access pass to the local YMCA which way better than typical hotel execise facilities but they are adding their own exercise facility and eliminating this YMCA pass. I may reconsider where I stay in Brockville the next time I need to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on main floor. There is no elevator and if your bags are heavy you may find that an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear BarreMP,

Thank you for comments we welcome all as it helps us to improve our services. I am happy to report to you that when the renovations are complete an elevator will be in place to help with access to the second floor for heavy luggage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    106
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
77
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms and hallways recently refurbished. Clean, quiet, and economical. Breakfast way more than what I expected. In fact the stay was more than I expected. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Good value. I would certainly stay again anytime.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear DaveBOttawa,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My job requires me to stay in a hotel 5 nights a week, different cities and different towns every night. This comfort inn has large, clean rooms, very friendly staff that makes you feel at home, hot breakfast, and popcorn at night with refreshments. This is an excellent hotel, must stay at if in the area. Special thanks to Jennifer and Lynn for excellent and friendly service.

Ken

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_blue4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Go_blue4,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am glad to hear while travelling to Brockville, we met your expectations for your hotel stay. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. I have passed your comments about our friendly staff to the hotel manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel looks fine: the hallways are classy and the room is perfectly well furnished. But the temperature unit in the room, despite any adjustments, cycled on and off every 20 seconds or so. It seemed as if we were sleeping in a factory. As a result, we barely slept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear aaaa,

Thank you for your comments, this helps us to improve the quality of service we offer. The satisfaction of our guest has high priority, and it seems as though this was not the case for your stay. I have brought your comments to the maintenance department and rest assured this will be addressed. We look forward to having the opportunity of accomodating you to make your next stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while on a trip from the Maritimes to Southern Ontario. Trip Advisor readers recommended this location and we weren't disappointed. While the building is still under renovations, the room we stayed in was fully updated with new carpets, beds and renovated bathrooms, and was extremely quiet. In addition,the front office staff were very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast even included bacon and eggs. The only negative was that the reception area and breakfast area were small and quite warm, but I expect this will change when that end of the building has it's renovations completed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmachfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear bmachfx,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. I am happy to report that the breakfast area will be expanded and that should clear up the space and temperature issues when renovations are complete. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I find the Comfort Inn chain all over the map when comes to consistency from hotel to hotel. This one is a keeper. The front of the building is under going renovations and they are adding a pool and fitness Center. As well as increasing the breakfast area. The King room I had was comfortable and clean. Had a large flat screen TV as well as fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Adjacent to the property is a plaza with grocery store and fast food. Another half a block away is a Swiss Chalet restaraunt and small mall. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Comfort Inn Brockville is under a major renovation, however this does not affect guest rooms and we are very excited for the end result.

Yours Sincerely,


Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

After having spent the previous night in a sub par hotel, this Comfort Inn was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are recently renovated, well furnished and equipped - microwave, fridge, 42" flat screen, In addition to the good quality bed, there is a work station with a data port, couch and well decorated bathroom. In the lobby there is coffee and fruit available 24 hours. And the staff? Excellent, very friendly and they even offered me a "breakfast to go bag" when I decided to sleep in past the breakfast hours. There is some construction on the property as they are about to add a pool, but it did not disturb me. Their breakfast room is a little small, but as I missed it, no big deal.

As a bonus, just across the parking lot there is a Food Basics and several restaurants including a Tim Horton's within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Dirk_ca,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, it is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. That requires helpful, friendly and very obliging staff at any time, striving to achieve #1 customer service is our goal. When our renovations are complete our breakfast room will be much larger, I am pleased to hear our staff went above there expectations to provide you with breakfast on the go. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
409 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville, Ontario
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing