We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Clean and neat rooms. No elevators if you require one but I guess they would put you on bottom floor. Breakfast is hit and miss. Day one was okay but day 2 the food was still cold. Very limited seating in the dining area. They also use disposable plates and cutlery which is not environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Biggurl2,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us, we understand that a successful day begins with a sufficient breakfast, therefore we do our best to serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast together with high quality food. I do apologize sincerely that on day 2 of your stay with us you arrived to the breakfast area to find the food cold. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our hotel manager, we are very grateful you have shared this with us and take every criticism seriously. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We found the hotel on our trip back from Montreal. It perfectly located, 2 minutes from 401 and the room is big for 2 people. It also has fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free internet and breakfast is a plus, but the breakfast room was a bit crowded and the TV deosn't work at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie_G5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Jackie_G5,

Thank you for your remarks, the satisfaction of our guests has high priority. We express regret for the television not working properly during your stay. You will be happy to know that as a result of guests feedback such as yours we have brought this to the attention of our maintenance department.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We picked this hotel based strictly on the reviews here on tripadvisor. I have to say they weren't wrong!

This is a very clean, well run operation. Our room was big enough for the 3 of us plus dive gear. The bathroom was really impressive and the same as the big hotels in downtown Toronto. Having the ability to back our truck up to the patio door made loading/unloading our gear a breeze.

The icing on the cake was the complimentary breakfast. Apart from the powdered eggs everything else was all you needed and tasty. Toast, waffle machine, bagels, bacon, juice machine, hard boiled eggs, cereal etc. We had to get up early enough to make the boat so saving time and money was a huge bonus! I also like the fact we had 2 kinds of pillows to choose from and they let us check out late.

The only issue (there had to be one) was our neighbours. First night woke up several times with the crying 2yr old only to be replaced by yelling drunk 20 somethings the next night (they came and left twice..). Unfortunately for Steve we had to be up at 6:30am so some karma was to be had. If you are going to come back late and drunk, don't let the door slam shut and be quiet! This happens everywhere I'm afraid, no knock on the Comfort Inn. If we didn't have to get up to an alarm I would have used earplugs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeycanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mikeycanuk,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us, we know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a sufficient breakfast. Therefore we do our best to serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked very late for the TIKC dog show, and scored an excellent room. I wanted a ground floor walk out for the dogs. Got a great room with a grassy spot righ across. Room is nice and big. Fridge- which I use. Microwave and coffee pot are nice, but with the cont breakfast - I didn't need it. Internet has been good. Everything is clean. I want the same room next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for wonderful remarks about your stay with us! We make an effort for each and every guest to meet all the requirements that they wish for during there stay and I am very pleased that we met all of yours. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Travelled to the Comfort Inn in Brockville August 7-11 2013. Overall a decent hotel for a decent price. Check in was kind of a nightmare the girl didn't really seem to know what was going on and could not multi task. Room was good enjoyed the fridge and microwave. TV in need of repair would need to unplug and plug back in for it to turn on. Free breakfast in the morning is great but the room is soo small and hot! This needs to be expanded! Free popcorn and coffee at night is also a nice added touch! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms have fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willhaase19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear willhaase19,

Thank you for your remarks, we welcome all constructive crisicism, as it helps us to improve our guest services. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards at check in and for that I sincerly apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our front line staff as well as made our hotel manager aware. You will be happy to know that I have since had our maintenance department look into the issue with the television.

I am happy to hear that would give us the opportunity to serve again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just spent the night at the Comfort Inn in Brockville ontario. It was great. We had a room on ground level with double sliding glass doors that gave us lots of light and fresh air, a real perk. The shower had lots of bars for us to hold onto, much needed by seniors. It was all clean, important to us. The staff were very helpful and country friendly, especially the ladies who kept the breakfast area so clean. Breakfast was good, small area but we were five people and they had a round table outside that worked for us. We all had waffles and enjoyed their fresh coffee. Off to the art centre to see Roy Orbison, what a great show, comfortable seats yea we will definitely do this again.

Room Tip: Ground level for fresh air and light, we had room 132 small no fridge but fine for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for you wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with as well as enjoyed your show at the Brockville Arts Centre, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were driving back from the east coast on the 27th of july planning to stop somewhere in Quebec. But we were unable to find a place that had a room let alone accept our little dog all thru Quebec due to the Celine dion concert in Quebec City... Even after we got into Ontario at 1am we did not have any luck until I called the comforting in brockville. We arrived at 2:30am with three kids and our dog... The lady on the front desk was so sweet and made the check in quick and efficient. The room was clean, the beds were comfy... The kids enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltic733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Baltic733,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay with us, Its nice to hear that after along drive we could accomodate you and your family as well as your pet. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
451 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
364 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $102 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville, Ontario
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing