We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, great room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, great room”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked very late for the TIKC dog show, and scored an excellent room. I wanted a ground floor walk out for the dogs. Got a great room with a grassy spot righ across. Room is nice and big. Fridge- which I use. Microwave and coffee pot are nice, but with the cont breakfast - I didn't need it. Internet has been good. Everything is clean. I want the same room next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for wonderful remarks about your stay with us! We make an effort for each and every guest to meet all the requirements that they wish for during there stay and I am very pleased that we met all of yours. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    99
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
71
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Travelled to the Comfort Inn in Brockville August 7-11 2013. Overall a decent hotel for a decent price. Check in was kind of a nightmare the girl didn't really seem to know what was going on and could not multi task. Room was good enjoyed the fridge and microwave. TV in need of repair would need to unplug and plug back in for it to turn on. Free breakfast in the morning is great but the room is soo small and hot! This needs to be expanded! Free popcorn and coffee at night is also a nice added touch! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms have fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willhaase19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear willhaase19,

Thank you for your remarks, we welcome all constructive crisicism, as it helps us to improve our guest services. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards at check in and for that I sincerly apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our front line staff as well as made our hotel manager aware. You will be happy to know that I have since had our maintenance department look into the issue with the television.

I am happy to hear that would give us the opportunity to serve again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just spent the night at the Comfort Inn in Brockville ontario. It was great. We had a room on ground level with double sliding glass doors that gave us lots of light and fresh air, a real perk. The shower had lots of bars for us to hold onto, much needed by seniors. It was all clean, important to us. The staff were very helpful and country friendly, especially the ladies who kept the breakfast area so clean. Breakfast was good, small area but we were five people and they had a round table outside that worked for us. We all had waffles and enjoyed their fresh coffee. Off to the art centre to see Roy Orbison, what a great show, comfortable seats yea we will definitely do this again.

Room Tip: Ground level for fresh air and light, we had room 132 small no fridge but fine for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for you wonderful remarks which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with as well as enjoyed your show at the Brockville Arts Centre, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were driving back from the east coast on the 27th of july planning to stop somewhere in Quebec. But we were unable to find a place that had a room let alone accept our little dog all thru Quebec due to the Celine dion concert in Quebec City... Even after we got into Ontario at 1am we did not have any luck until I called the comforting in brockville. We arrived at 2:30am with three kids and our dog... The lady on the front desk was so sweet and made the check in quick and efficient. The room was clean, the beds were comfy... The kids enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltic733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Baltic733,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your recent stay with us, Its nice to hear that after along drive we could accomodate you and your family as well as your pet. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were travelling with family for an event in the area, and needed a place where we could stay with our two dogs. Not only did this hotel allow dogs (with a modest per-night charge), but they really seemed happy to welcome them there. There was a grassy area around the 2-storey hotel, and we had a ground-floor room with very convenient patio doors for trips out to the grass. My parents' room was on the second floor, and they had a fridge/freezer and microwave. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, and staff was friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast was included, as was hot popcorn in the evenings, and coffee/tea/fresh fruit in the lobby all day. The breakfast room was a bit crowded when we were there, but there was also an eating area on a patio just outside, so everyone was happy. There were many restaurant options, and a grocery store nearby, so it was easy for us to order take-out, and eat in our rooms with the dogs. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and we will be back. We also will recommend this hotel to all of our friends, both with and without dogs!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanzypantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "Lazypantz",

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my staff! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family, along with your pets, enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Brockville for one night in July 2013.

The check-in process was quick, although there seemed to be some confusion over whether or not we had prepaid for the room (we had) and the employee on duty seemed annoyed that I request she look in to this before I signed anything.

We were given a room on the first floor and I would recommend this for anyone travelling with young kids as it's great for getting sleepy kids in from the car.

The room itself (a King room with sofa, desk, fridge/freezer, and microwave) was absolutely spotless and appeared to have been recently renovated. Given that our room was near the lobby, we could hear conversations taking place at the tables outside the lobby/breakfast area, but generally the room was quiet.

Our only complaint was that the free WIFI was virtually useless.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your remarks in regards to recent stay with us, we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps to improve guest services. I express regret for the wireless internet which did not work properly during your stay, I have reviewed this feedback with the general manager.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely ,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We first went to this hotel several years ago after REFUSING the nearby Quality Inn which was so cold, damp and unheated that we did not dare to risk getting chilled to the bone!!!! Luckily, just up the street, we found the Brockville Comfort Inn was warm, welcoming, and truly comfortable. I love the non-smoking rooms with the sliding doors because I can park the car just outside the room, so getting the luggage in and out is easy, with no carrying. Their breakfast is always plentiful with waffles, eggs, sausage/bacon, cereals, fruits, assorted pastries, and beverages INCLUDED in the price. The lady who restocks the meal is efficient and friendly. Admittedly, the breakfast room is small, but there are construction plans to take over part of the parking-lot to expand. I look forward to its debut.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishvermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "scottishvermonter",

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, the satisfaction of our guests has highest priority to us! We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a smile and a sufficient breakfast ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
393 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7777 Kent Blvd., Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville, Ontario
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing