We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Brockville for one night in July 2013.

The check-in process was quick, although there seemed to be some confusion over whether or not we had prepaid for the room (we had) and the employee on duty seemed annoyed that I request she look in to this before I signed anything.

We were given a room on the first floor and I would recommend this for anyone travelling with young kids as it's great for getting sleepy kids in from the car.

The room itself (a King room with sofa, desk, fridge/freezer, and microwave) was absolutely spotless and appeared to have been recently renovated. Given that our room was near the lobby, we could hear conversations taking place at the tables outside the lobby/breakfast area, but generally the room was quiet.

Our only complaint was that the free WIFI was virtually useless.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for your remarks in regards to recent stay with us, we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps to improve guest services. I express regret for the wireless internet which did not work properly during your stay, I have reviewed this feedback with the general manager.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely ,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We first went to this hotel several years ago after REFUSING the nearby Quality Inn which was so cold, damp and unheated that we did not dare to risk getting chilled to the bone!!!! Luckily, just up the street, we found the Brockville Comfort Inn was warm, welcoming, and truly comfortable. I love the non-smoking rooms with the sliding doors because I can park the car just outside the room, so getting the luggage in and out is easy, with no carrying. Their breakfast is always plentiful with waffles, eggs, sausage/bacon, cereals, fruits, assorted pastries, and beverages INCLUDED in the price. The lady who restocks the meal is efficient and friendly. Admittedly, the breakfast room is small, but there are construction plans to take over part of the parking-lot to expand. I look forward to its debut.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishvermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear "scottishvermonter",

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, the satisfaction of our guests has highest priority to us! We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a smile and a sufficient breakfast ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and were quite impressed with their customer service. I had requested a room on the first floor with patio door and got exactly what I had asked for, once in our room 20 minutes later we received a call to see if all was well, very impressive... have never had such a courtesy call before. The room was very clean, very good AC which was very appreciated with the temps we are having. Hot breakfast supplied every morning, good choice of food. Coffee, tea, large variety of juices available at all times during the day, popcorn available late afternoon until 10pm. The hotel is close to the 401 but never heard a thing all night. All in all very, very pleased with this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelmarP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear DelmarP_13:

We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service here at our hotel and thank you very much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accomodating you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Inn is clean and recently updated, beds are great. Comp breakfast has lots of choice of hot and cold cereal which was well maintained by courteous staff. Hotel is just off the 401, with many restaurants near by. Free internet and business center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockvillehotel, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Jack W,

Thank your for your wonderful comments, I have forwarded them on to the housekeeping department for the staff to review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped her the first night of our trip and the last. The rooms was OK - nothing fancy and needed a bit of updating. It was well equipped with a fridge/ freezer, microwave. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate and fruit was available 24/7 in the lobby. The bathroom was small and the clothes rack was so high, I couldn't reach it to put my clothes on the hangers.

There were lots of places to eat within walking distance. The continental breakfast was adequate although the room was quite small.

The hotel is very close to a major highway (401) which was good for finding it but if someone was a light sleeper, this might pose a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently for two nights. I must say that this hotel is just about perfect. Friendly front desk and spotless room. Great air conditioning. Really enjoyed my stay. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pxb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here on on overnight stop in Brockville. The location is perfect - just off the 401. We didn't have any trouble with traffic noise, or any other noise, for that matter. We've had numerous bad experiences with noisy hotels so the peace and quiet were greatly appreciated! The room was clean and well appointed for the price. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The only problems were a damp and musty smell (which, to be fair, didn't bother my husband much at all) and an inefficient air conditioning unit which could be just a faulty unit. Otherwise it was very adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end farthest from the 401 are very quiet - no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
439 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville, Ontario
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing