We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ribfest”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

was in Brockville for the Ribfest , didn't book a hotel took a chance ,chose the comfort inn because it had patio doors and we could go outside and smoke . I was very pleased with the room clean,modern.Got a good deal by showing up in person instead of booking online.

Room Tip: book room in person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Awesome room, free popcorn, friendly staff and a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jstacks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This place was great from the time we checked in till we left. The lady reservationist was extremely friendly. She recommended a great place to eat that was in walking distance. The room was very comfortable & clean. It was a quiet place. The only negative I would have is the bathroom was a bit small for 2 people.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denzel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Clean and Very Nice Personnell. Access to amenities is very convenient from this inn.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arby747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a family function. We found that they are doing many improvements to this hotel and it shows. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave in our room as well, which was a nice surprise. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast. They have a waffle maker which was nice to see and made up for the minimal selection. There was no fresh fruit which would have been nice. But hey.......it was free and for small town Brockville......it was decent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazeliz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

On my way to Quebec city, just looked for a place to stay a night. Comfort Inn Brockville did surprise me with a big LCD TV, nice free breakfest and cleaniness. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed on a Sunday night for $100 inc. breakfast for the 4 of us. Service was professional and courteous (although a slow wait due to working out computer problems), the room was very clean and the location was priceless: right beside a Food Basics, a Dollarama across the street and a McD's with Play Area a short drive away (important when traveling with very young kids!). Admittedly, the motel is ageing, the towels were very scratchy, tub needed bath mat badly, the hallway stank of cigarette smoke and the breakfast area fitted 5 tables of 4 so timing is essential but we lucked out on seating and it had an adjoining tiny, sunny patio for those who wanted to dine outside. This motel was suitable for a night's stopover and we'd consider coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canucksontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
366 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $103 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville, Ontario
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing