We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Brockville
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Kelsey's has changed a lot in the past few years, pricier, smaller portions and some of the new menu items just don't work. This location is clean and most of the staff are friendly. They really push the "sit at the bar until a table is available" If you want to have a relaxing meal where you can hear each other, not the best choice. Music too loud. There is often large groups at tables which is great but it really vibrates causing more noise. They don't take reservations (very annoying when trying to get a table for a handicapped dinner)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    20
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

always good, service, taste, price. no matter what time of day or nite, when we go, we order anything that we want, and it's always great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went on a Tuesday night, before going to the movies and we were seated right away. Our server was very efficient, friendly and courteous. The food was good, the price moderate and what one would expect from the Kelsey chain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Top Notch service. Our family travels the 401 regularly and we have visited a lot of chain restaurants over the years but our visit last week really stood out. The food was great and the service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JosephinePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regular visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Staff and owner go out of their way to make sure all is excellent, food is excellent with a good selection of healthier choices and gluten free.
Menu selection is great and always cooked to perfection.
Location is excellent

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing