We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went last summer and enjoyed this hotel so we decided to return. We had the same suite on the quiet side. Just as new and clean as it was last year! When we went for breakfast it was the same woman making sure everything was replenished! Great job! The pool was just at the perfect temperature. We stayed for two nights because this is close for us while we do boating in Brockville. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: North side is away from traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you SouthPamela for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and the quality of their work and of our hotel and its cleanliness. We all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suite Brockville pride ourselves and keeping our property looking as it did when we had our grand opening almost 5 years ago. We are happy to hear the of your experience was enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return to see us yet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very well appointed hotel. Very large air conditioned rooms, nice indoor pool, hot tub. Check in was almost instantaneous, very pleasant helpful staff. Good quiet area as well. It has a Bar and area for breakfast.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you GaryTravels for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear the rest of your experience was enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night on May 30th while driving between Toronto and Montreal

15,000 points used on my Priority Club Rewards membership

We arrived late at this hotel but were greeted by a very happy chap who checked us in very quickly and gave us a nice big room.

The room was massive for a HIE - as well as two double beds there was a separate sitting area with sofa and coffee table, fridge, microwave and nice clean bathroom. The room was also close to the lift which was great as it meant we didnt have to drag the cases for miles AND the lift was very quiet! The beds were super comfy and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The room smelled clean and fresh and was well maintained.

Breakfast in the morning was the normal run of the mill HIE breakfast - but the cinamon rolls are not as good any more at this hotel chain. They used to be nice - but not as good now.

The hotel is right off the main road between Toronto and Montreal and is dead easy to find.

An easy option for an overnight stay or using it as a base to explore the thousand islands area

Will use again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road side of the hotel for a quieter night's sleep. Also keep...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you Darlo44 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear the rest of your experience was enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, it was clean, nice linens, usual breakfast. Customer service was average. I stayed on the highway side eventhough I requested a room on the quieter side days before. It wasn't that bad...

A bit on the expensive side for a small town like Brockville.

Didn't like the showerhead - there should be something more adjustable or handheld. Not enough towels in pool area. No mini fridge in our room! This should be standard!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday evening while driving through Ontario. It was not crowded at all, and we did not hear any traffic noise even though we were practically on the highway. We had a large room, with a big bathroom. Free internet was easy to sign up for, and had a strong signal, even though the TV kept on pixelling out (thunderstorms in the area?) Everything was very clean. I saw some people headed for the pool - but did not go looking for it myself. It is within easy walking distance to several eateries in the area (East Side Marios, Swiss Chalet). The only thing a little negative would be the non-existence of a mini-fridge - most hotels that cater to road traffic understand that people are travelling with drinks or food that needs to be kept cool. We went to the complimentary breakfast at 7:00 am the next morning, and were the only people in the quite large dining area. Food was good, with a wide variety to suit most people. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamsNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I were treated to a nights stay at the Holiday In Express Hotel, and enjoyed a beautiful jacuzzi suite! Our room was sunny, very spacious, with a kitchenette, and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and everything was extremely clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included both hot and cold items in a spacious dinning area. The breakfast attendant was friendly and cheerful, but the front desk staff were not very welcoming or helpful, unfortunately. The hotel was very comfortable, parking was free on site, and internet service in room was great as well. Gym and pool facilities were also great. Location was nice, close to restaurants and shopping. Nice to see a beautiful new property like this in Brockville, and looking forward to attending a wedding there this summer with the new conference facilities just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rooms are nice and very comfortable. Sheets are soft and room was quiet. Internet connection was excellent. Located within walking distance of multiple restaurants, near the highway without road noise, not far from the US/CA border.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing