We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for a week. The front end staff were amazing! However the rest of the facility was just your average holiday inn. Was here with 3 other co workers some of whom were on the highway side of the hotel. They commented highway noise was quite loud. The hotel offered complimentary ear plugs. Overall i would stay here again. I would just recommend that you get a room away from the highway.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    66
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
71
43
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed two nights in Feb. Did not sleep the 1st due to constant HWY 401 traffic noise. Hotel was less than half full - should have been given a room overseeing the parking lot. When I voiced my displeasure early the next morning no one was available to authorize a change of room for the second night. In checking again later, the manager apologized and agreed to change my room, noting that many guests had similar complaints and that HI Express had applied to the city for a HWY noise reduction barrier. She gave me ear plugs (should be a standard item in all HWY-side rooms) and agreed to discount my bill. Early next a.m. the bill was slipped under my door - no discount applied. The front desk manager was not available but a staff noted the discount posted on the computer. He agreed to hand-write it on my bill. Visa bill arrived - no discount applied. I will contact Visa to reverse the charges. BTW, my husband and I are members of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations and Priority Club Number: 155925361. When enquiring with the manager, a lovely declining letter was provided. Sleepless in Brockville.

Room Tip: Rooms are the parking lot side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bitten_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Bitten_8,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Brand loyalty is important - and you did not miss. Top notch room, upgrades, cleaning, breakfast, wireless. Free parking and helpful staff at the desk. for the hotels offered in Brockville, this is definitely best value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChapmanFamily614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews By the sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was one of the cleanest hotels weve stayed at in a while... The rooms were lovely and clean. The housekeeping staff was fantastic with the kids. We had a good time. Too bad we could only stay one night.

Room Tip: We were on the Highway side and didnt mind a little traffic noise... but we also live beside a train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

booked several people in here for business. the rooms are clean and spacious - i booked the king size rooms. very quiet hotel. didn't hear a thing at night. the breakfast is very bad, powdered eggs and not warm. only thing worth eating is oatmeal that you make yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiseforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear cruiseforreal,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving us feedback. It is pleasing to know that you found our room accommodations to be comfortable for your needs. However, I apologize that the breakfast served was not up to expectations. We take all reviews negative and positive very seriously and your review will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here for four nights; typical Holiday Inn Express. Friendly, efficient, clean. Staff were great. Had a problem with the room key and it was fixed right away (in fact one of the staff members came up with me to make sure that the second room key worked properly). Breakfast is typical; only suggestion is to provide other flavours of the oatmeal instead of regular.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Toronto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
215 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

.....which is a good thing. It seems all new Holiday Inn Express hotels get things right. This property was easy to find, right off the highway, had good parking and was close to restaurants, all within a short drive, and some within walking distance, if the weather is decent. The staff also were very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was clean, modern, well appointed and efficient. The bed was good, wifi was excellent, flat screen tv with many channels, good and quiet heater / ac unit, etc. The only complaint about the room was bathroom lighting; a little dim.The pool area looked small, but clean as well.

I did make the mistake in accepting a complimentary upgrade to a room on the highway side of the hotel. While it isn't loud enough to keep you awake all night, it is definetly noisy.

A good choice for a one night stop over in Brockville.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on teh north side of the hotel (away from the highway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#2 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing