We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Noble Suites(Brockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brockville)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Brockville(Brockville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefence Resort(Ogdensburg)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewaters Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
95
74
23
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
74
23
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway sidefront deskgreat hotelhi expresshotel is locatedhot tubturkey sausageparking lot sidefitness centerroom was cleancleaning ladiesthe entire staffnext morningyogurtwould stay here againnice breakfastscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights from the 15th June. My husband, 19 year old son and myself were attending a family wedding in Brockville. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. Hotel is located in a good area close to shops and restaurants.
Breakfast consisted of sausage ( tasted of garlic) Egg was powdered ( which I don't like), other days there were omelets. Pancakes, hot pastries, bagels, cereal and yogurt. Plenty of juice, tea and coffee. You have a coffee machine in your room but there is always ready made hot coffee in the dining room all day and night. Its a low building so popping down to get a couple of good coffee's is no problem.
The pool and spa are lovely and clean. The gym is not much and if you seriously want a work out then I would use the off site one.
Free parking and free wifi at this hotel.
No bar or restaurant but there are plenty close by.
Great hotel, very clean with helpful friendly staff ( with the exception of the lady in the dining room). We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked onto the 401 highway and you can hear the traffic so I would ask for a room the other side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here for business for 3 nights. I've stayed at a lot of HIE, and this one is a solid par as far as getting what you expect. Comfy bed, the same breakfast setup you see everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the parking lot side room. You are right next to the interstate, which can get a little loud. Overall, about as good a hotel as you are going to find in this area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff were very polite at check in,and, even though we arrived 2 hours early for check in, our room was ready.

There is no place to eat a lunch or supper on premises, but the free hot breakfast is very good, with egg, sausage, pancakes, juice, coffee, and continental type choices. The are few fast food or mid-range type restaurants to eat very near by. Also, there are lots of other restaurants and stores nearby, within a couple kilometres of the hotel. There is coffee, tea in the rooms and it is also available in the restaurant area.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a good sized tv and comfortable beds and pillows. The only problem I had was that the walls are a little thin and you can hear your neighbours t.v. and movement. The hotel was not full, so I am not sure why they put someone beside us. But then again, many hotels do this; perhaps to make it easier for the cleaning ladies. I suggest to the hotel that they put empty rooms between guests if at all possible. We were also placed on the highway side of the hotel, but the noise level from the highway is not too bad.

There is free wi-fi and the access was very smooth with no connection problems.

Brockville is a nice quiet city within a short drive of the water. It is a good place for a drop off between larger cities and is a nice place for a weekend away.

The checkout was fast and easy. I would definitely return again and probably will. Thanks for a pleasant weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and ask if it is possible that you have no one beside you if the hotel is not too busy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was our second stay here within six months; were in town this time for a hockey tournament. Again, we found the staff very friendly, and the whole experience a pleasant one. The rooms are comfotable, and the decor is nice. The kids enjoyed the pool. They were very strict about not having kids running around in the halls, and not having alcohol anywhere but in rooms, but the security guards were reasonable, and everyone in our group had a good stay. The breakfast room is very handy also, with lots of choices. A little expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (away from Hwy 401) are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel is clean and staff are very polite and nice. Always a smile on their face. Nice pool and very clean and comfortable room. A little expensive but worst the money. Will be returning whenever in brockville, also breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews