We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel, would stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights from the 15th June. My husband, 19 year old son and myself were attending a family wedding in Brockville. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. Hotel is located in a good area close to shops and restaurants.
Breakfast consisted of sausage ( tasted of garlic) Egg was powdered ( which I don't like), other days there were omelets. Pancakes, hot pastries, bagels, cereal and yogurt. Plenty of juice, tea and coffee. You have a coffee machine in your room but there is always ready made hot coffee in the dining room all day and night. Its a low building so popping down to get a couple of good coffee's is no problem.
The pool and spa are lovely and clean. The gym is not much and if you seriously want a work out then I would use the off site one.
Free parking and free wifi at this hotel.
No bar or restaurant but there are plenty close by.
Great hotel, very clean with helpful friendly staff ( with the exception of the lady in the dining room). We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked onto the 401 highway and you can hear the traffic so I would ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 214 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here for business for 3 nights. I've stayed at a lot of HIE, and this one is a solid par as far as getting what you expect. Comfy bed, the same breakfast setup you see everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the parking lot side room. You are right next to the interstate, which can get a little loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff were very polite at check in,and, even though we arrived 2 hours early for check in, our room was ready.

There is no place to eat a lunch or supper on premises, but the free hot breakfast is very good, with egg, sausage, pancakes, juice, coffee, and continental type choices. The are few fast food or mid-range type restaurants to eat very near by. Also, there are lots of other restaurants and stores nearby, within a couple kilometres of the hotel. There is coffee, tea in the rooms and it is also available in the restaurant area.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a good sized tv and comfortable beds and pillows. The only problem I had was that the walls are a little thin and you can hear your neighbours t.v. and movement. The hotel was not full, so I am not sure why they put someone beside us. But then again, many hotels do this; perhaps to make it easier for the cleaning ladies. I suggest to the hotel that they put empty rooms between guests if at all possible. We were also placed on the highway side of the hotel, but the noise level from the highway is not too bad.

There is free wi-fi and the access was very smooth with no connection problems.

Brockville is a nice quiet city within a short drive of the water. It is a good place for a drop off between larger cities and is a nice place for a weekend away.

The checkout was fast and easy. I would definitely return again and probably will. Thanks for a pleasant weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and ask if it is possible that you have no one beside you if the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was our second stay here within six months; were in town this time for a hockey tournament. Again, we found the staff very friendly, and the whole experience a pleasant one. The rooms are comfotable, and the decor is nice. The kids enjoyed the pool. They were very strict about not having kids running around in the halls, and not having alcohol anywhere but in rooms, but the security guards were reasonable, and everyone in our group had a good stay. The breakfast room is very handy also, with lots of choices. A little expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (away from Hwy 401) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel is clean and staff are very polite and nice. Always a smile on their face. Nice pool and very clean and comfortable room. A little expensive but worst the money. Will be returning whenever in brockville, also breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

More expensive than a Comfort Inn, but very comfortable. Spacious rooms and excellent hot breakfast buffet in a large, bright dining room. very friendly front desk staff. Convenient location off the 401.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed for one night at this new proprety. Our check in was a bit slow only because another couple was asking for directions and advice from the staff member. We had an extended king suite which was HUGE. You walked into the living room area with a desk, couch, dresser and TV. Past that was the little kitchen area with fridge and micro, then the BR and then the super comfy king size bed. We were on the parking lot side, so no highway noise issues. In fact, I don't believe we heard anyone else the whole stay. Breakfast was fine, various breads, cereal, and I believe there would have been eggs and bacon had we of been there early enough. Not sure if it got replenished, didn't stay long enough to see. We didn't have time to use the pool or exercise area, but I am sure given the quality of the rest of the hotel it was equally as nice. Great addition to the Brockville hotel selection!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
997 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: $128 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing