We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great New Hotel”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed for one night at this new proprety. Our check in was a bit slow only because another couple was asking for directions and advice from the staff member. We had an extended king suite which was HUGE. You walked into the living room area with a desk, couch, dresser and TV. Past that was the little kitchen area with fridge and micro, then the BR and then the super comfy king size bed. We were on the parking lot side, so no highway noise issues. In fact, I don't believe we heard anyone else the whole stay. Breakfast was fine, various breads, cereal, and I believe there would have been eggs and bacon had we of been there early enough. Not sure if it got replenished, didn't stay long enough to see. We didn't have time to use the pool or exercise area, but I am sure given the quality of the rest of the hotel it was equally as nice. Great addition to the Brockville hotel selection!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
73
43
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

after arriving i needed some extra stuff and had to call several times to receive and felt like a huge inconvenience to them. Will never return to this hotel again. My suggestions is to move on over to the other hotels in the area. To top it off its cheaper as well. If booking for any type of tournament baseball or hockey try another hotel seriously.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

It's funny that holiday inn express is the best hotel in this town because Brockville does not have any 3-5 star hotels. This still new hotel has almost everything a weary traveler needs: a clean comfortable room, free breakfast, free wi- fi throughout the hotel, and friendly service at the front desk.
The only thing this hotel needs is a decent bar and restaurant. During the winter I would just eat at the hotel. HIE does not have restaurant in its design. So I hope, some other hotel decides to build here: HGI or Four Points.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MF_Bry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My partner and I checked in here on impulse when the B&B we'd booked turned out to be a real dive. At the Holiday Inn there were no surprises. Decent service, clean and comfortable. The room's amenities and furnishings were new and 4-star quality. Highly recommended for Brockville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blurgeshmurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for Riverfest which occured on the long weekend of Canada Day. The hotel is very new and modern. Front Desk staff were excellent, and accomodating. They had some problems with their phone system being down, so a few times we had to go down to the desk to find out the information we were looking for. There was plenty of parking spots and they are close to Pizza Hut., Wendy's, and Harveys. The hotel is right next to the 401, which makes it handy for people travelling through and needing accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVESCUBA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because I am a Priority Club member and it was convenient to Brockville and the surrounding areas. The room was large, clean and quiet, so no complaints there.

While being in a touristy area, I don't think the location is popular enough to justify the cost (almost twice as much as other Holiday Inn Express locations). The room actually cost more than the 2 nights I stayed in Toronto the week before at the related hotel on the other end of the luxury scale.

I was very surprised that my wifi access expired daily, instead of at the end of the stay. It's not a big deal to have to call the front desk to get a new code each day, but it is inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belowsealevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very spacious, clean room, excellent pool and fitness facility. It is close to everything as well.
Staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
400 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing