We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Brockville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Noble Suites(Brockville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brockville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewaters Inn(Johnstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
138
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
7
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was a lovely B&B. The room was large and very airy due to the high ceiling. We stayed in the Majestic room which had old cinema memorabilia. The bed was large and comfortable and the en suite bathroom beautifully furnished with good quality toiletries. Breakfast in the morning was delicious - Lynne cooked raspberry and lemon ricotta pancakes that were so light and fluffy they melted in my mouth. This was in addition to the lovely fresh fruit salad, yoghurt and gorgeous raisin muffins!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Returning to home on a motorcycle trip to NY and VT, we decided to stay in Brockville, which we had never previously visited. Peter and Lynne are a great couple and have a wonderful B&B. It's obvious they put in a lot of work to convert a church into a novel B&B. They were very helpful and told us of restaurants nearby, as well as a local jewellery artist.

The breakfast was very nicely presented, prepared in a kitchen any chef would envy.

The room was comfortable with a very high ceiling, perhaps 15'. We didn't need to have the AC on at all. The more we looked, the more we discovered so many charming personal touches.

Now, we're just aching to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The room was spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The food was beyond excellent and friendly service welcoming. Great location and free internet was a plus. Thank you and I look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Accommodation booked for us as part of a wedding party. Stayed two nights in the Pastor's Room (apartment) which was very clean and spacious. Arrived to the smell of home baked cookies. The Common area is a great place to socialize with family/friends/other guests. Lynne and Peter prepared a wonderful variety of finger foods for a small reception following the wedding rehearsal. Great hospitality and excellent breakfasts! We definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geocacher246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This b & b is a fantastic reno. of an old church, and hard to believe it works so well!
Peter & Lynne have done a marvellous job. Location is convenient to downtown main street, and not far from the historic courthouse .
Beds superb, and breakfast ditto.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watercolourartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews