We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Just Have to Come Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brockville B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Returning to home on a motorcycle trip to NY and VT, we decided to stay in Brockville, which we had never previously visited. Peter and Lynne are a great couple and have a wonderful B&B. It's obvious they put in a lot of work to convert a church into a novel B&B. They were very helpful and told us of restaurants nearby, as well as a local jewellery artist.

The breakfast was very nicely presented, prepared in a kitchen any chef would envy.

The room was comfortable with a very high ceiling, perhaps 15'. We didn't need to have the AC on at all. The more we looked, the more we discovered so many charming personal touches.

Now, we're just aching to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

The room was spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The food was beyond excellent and friendly service welcoming. Great location and free internet was a plus. Thank you and I look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Accommodation booked for us as part of a wedding party. Stayed two nights in the Pastor's Room (apartment) which was very clean and spacious. Arrived to the smell of home baked cookies. The Common area is a great place to socialize with family/friends/other guests. Lynne and Peter prepared a wonderful variety of finger foods for a small reception following the wedding rehearsal. Great hospitality and excellent breakfasts! We definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geocacher246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This b & b is a fantastic reno. of an old church, and hard to believe it works so well!
Peter & Lynne have done a marvellous job. Location is convenient to downtown main street, and not far from the historic courthouse .
Beds superb, and breakfast ditto.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watercolourartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Ideal if you're looking for a luxurious stop that's afordable. A warm welcome and a nice breakfast to start your day. This B&B is defenitly worth a stop when you are traveling from or to Montreal or Ottowa.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinaAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The Green Door B&B located in Brockville, Ontario, Canada is a wonderful B&B. I consider myself pretty fussy and have learned to live with the mediocre when I travel. Well it was not the case at the Green Door! This place is fantastic. It is spotless, very important to me. No carpets to hold the dust and no pets permitted, again important to anyone that likes a spotless place or has allergies. Towels are fluffy. Beds are extremely comfortable. They even had the perfect pillow. I can't say enough about the owners, Lynne and Peter, wonderful hosts. Lynne served gourmet breakfasts that kept me going until dinner. The building is set on a side street in Brockville, just a couple of blocks from main street and very quiet and peaceful. It was a church at one time and the owners have renovated the place to perfection. You will not be disappointed staying at the Green Door. I intend to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussytraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Thanks so much to Peter and Lynne for the gracious hosts you were!! We were there to celebrate a family occasion. Our hosts were welcoming and there to help in any way. The pastors annex was prefect for our family with infant child. The other bed rooms were all done with charm and comfort in mind. We had an amazing trime in part because of their great hospitality and kindness. The B&B is a must see renovated old tabernacle done in such a way that is certain to make any occasion a special one. Thank you for the delicious breatfast fit for a king and Queen. Thank you again.
Folks from Barrie,On

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n_straatsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brockville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
0.2 mi away
Sir Isaac Brock B&B Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pine Street Inn B&B
Pine Street Inn B&B
#5 of 6 in Brockville
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
374 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Door Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Door Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 Buell St, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brockville
Price Range: $95 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Door B&B is a stunning church conversion in downtown Brockville. The B&B offers three themed bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, a delicious homemade breakfast, complimentary parking and wi-fi. There's plenty of parking for everyone and we are walking distance to all amenities -restaurants, arts centre, shopping and waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Door b&b
Green Door Hotel Brockville
Green Door Bed And Breakfast Brockville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing