We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”

Mamma Maria's Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine in a timeless ambiance
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good food and wine. Room for the whole family. Good wine. Don't like that I can't submit il. Have said more

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LyndaTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    82
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to go here for Dinner . It is a little pricey , but the food was good, our service was great, However, I can see when it gets busy why service may be slow. It is a popular restaurant and we went there because of the reputation they have in the community. I would go back .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I came to this restaurant quite some time ago, perhaps seven years ago, and I ordered the pizza, which was fabulous.
We came here again and I ordered the pizza and it was still great. Probably the best pizza I have had. Definitely recommend it.

Portions
- the size of the pizza was good, but if you have normal sized kids, one pizza would be good for two kids

Definitely would go out of my way to come to this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimthefriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Dinner at Mamma Maria's”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

4 us had dinner at Mamma Maria's this weekend. We have been to many restaurants in Chatham but this was the only one that was very busy so would recommend reservations if you plan on going as we saw diners being turned away at the door.

Food was great. We started with the bruschetta which was very good. 2 of us had the salmon and 2 of us had pasta. All entrees were fresh, made to order and portions were generous. Entrees came with choice of soup or salad and bread. Unless you are a VERY big eater, an appetizer is really not necessary as none of us could finish everything.

This is not a place for a quiet romantic dinner though...many large groups and noise level is very high. Not an issue for us that night though...we would definitely return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GusToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food was certainly good but the pace of the service was very slow. We spent far too long waiting for our food. We had made a reservation but when we arrived, they seemed unprepared for us and had to put two table together to seat the five of us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Maria's Ristorante also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Mamma Maria's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing