We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure”

Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chatham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have always enjoyed any meal that I have eaten here, lunch or dinner. The food is fresh, well cooked and the presentation has a special flare. When you look at your plate, you feel like you are dinning not just having something to eat. I find their homemade soup to be especially good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floor-a-da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    74
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The lunch menu is fairly varied with lots of sandwich choices. I had the Reuben. Sandwich which comes with salad or fries as well as cole slaw and sweet potato strips. Generous portions. Service was a little slow but they were very busy. Dessert menu is quite extensive. I had a Portuguese custard type dessert which was excellent. Interior is quite nice and has been updated. Convenient location and lots of parking right next to the Saxony Motel

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank acgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good, just did not quite live up to expectations”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Appetizer Scallops, a little rubbery lacking a nice crisp exterior. Sauce was wonderful. New York steak, lots of flavour but a little overdone so not the melt-in-your-mouth over the top like top steak houses. The stuffed chicken, moist w ricotta cheese and spinach w an apple cider reduction. Hot, tasty and pleasant to the pallet. The garlic mash from a box? I'm not saying its so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Favourite spot”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I love this place. This is our "go-to" spot in Chatham and has never disappointed us! Breakfast is great and very well priced and lunch has many tasty options. My favourites are the Bifana and chicken ciabatta sandwiches. The soaps are delicious and good size and you have to try the sweet potato fries. We also use the back room for business events which makes for a nice atmosphere and everyone is amazed of the quality of food considering it is Chatham and not London/Windsor! The front eating area has been remodelled and the booths can be tight but nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fanatic breakfast”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have eaten breakfast four times at this restaurant. The Portuguese omelet is my favourite. The accompanying potatoes are perfect and i have nothing bad to say about the coffee. The waitress is attentive but she doesn't hover.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing