We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service for our group dinner!”

Smitty's Pancake House
Ranked #92 of 138 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service for our group dinner!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for accommodating us. The basketball team had a lovely group dinner thanks to you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Our breakfast and lunch place”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We love Smithy's and it is our go to place for breakfast and lunch. They serve nutritious food and what I love is that you can get fruit instead of fries or that kind of carb. Always good, always friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch out for a birthday”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went here for my sister's birthday lunch. Enjoyed myself, The food was cheap and tasted good, It was revamped in 2011(my husband actually helped with the cabinetry aspect of it) and looks beautiful. Very nice atmosphere and the wait staff are very friendly. They also have a very cheap, and apparently delicious breakfast buffet.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were out at a wedding the night before, so we had slept through the free breakfast offered at our hotel and were looking for somewhere to eat. I wanted your typical bacon & eggs breakfast, and my fiancee wanted more of a lunch (it was about 12pm), so Smitty's was great because it has all day breakfast and a regular menu too. Food was quickly prepared and very delicious, and the server took good care of us. My coffee cup was always full, and she also suggested a way for us to save money by getting a 1L pitcher of orange juice, rather than 2 separate large glasses. Overall great, no complaints as it was just what we were looking for. Would eat here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alischa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was fine, but price??”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stopped for a light lunch on our way to Windsor, 1/2 sandwich and small bowl of soup, maybe one cup in size for $10.00 a little steep. Food was fine service prompt and polite, either increase to portion size or reduce the price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Pancake House also viewed

Chatham, Chatham-Kent
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Smitty's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing