We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Glitters

Glitters
Ranked #21 of 138 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been there many of times for family gatherings and other fun events and I'm planning on taking my girlfriend out for a fantastic date and have delicious food. Very impressed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crotchzapper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    13
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retrofest weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food is great, service is friendly and courteous, great atmosphere...my favourite restaurant in Chatham. Centrally located in downtown Chatham.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffalo shrimp”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I dont know what it is about them, but they're yummy. Sometimes not too hot, but still good either way haha.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Musty dark decor and food was not good”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ate here while visiting family this past weekend. Restaurant musty; dingy; and dark. Food was gross. Salad soggy; dressing tasted like pure vinegar. Wrap had hard cold chicken pieces and soggy lettuce. No flavour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzie1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“All that Glitters is not gonna cost you gold....”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's Chatham's downtown "everyman/everywoman" restaurant. No pretentions here. Food is very middle of the road, but that's not a bad thing when you just want to eat, have a few drinks, and go home. They do have someof the BEST nachos and cheese plates in Chatham-Kent, though!!! Good price and can feed 2- 3 people easy ($12 if i remember). Last time I was there I had the fish and chips...fish was tender...chips very basic. But I would go there again. A good location for family visits too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromChathamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glitters also viewed

 

Been to Glitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing