We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasn't changed in 4 years”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The owners/staff are extremely accommodating and pleasant. We stayed there 4 years ago and unfortunately there have been no improvements. We even had the same room and the black arrows on the wall were still there. The furniture is over sized for the room. The pool was filthy this time and we couldn't swim. We booked back in because of such a great experience the last time...not so much this time. This place needs some major updating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S_R123Whitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chatham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had to stay in the Chatham Area for a course for my business. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bed linens. I like the all white linens and duvet--that way it is very easy to see that they are truly clean.I will be returning if I am back in the area. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything was comfortable and quiet, we will be back. Free breakfast and they didn't rush us out at 11, outdoor pool kids loved it. Fridge, microwave in room, plenty of hot water. Its in a great location, close to downtown. Big plus is that you can load/unload baggage from your vehicle, via your patio door in your room. No more dragging bags along the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#4 of 10 in Chatham
248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing