We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experiance”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Experiance”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in. If it hadn't been the only hotel left in town we would have checked out immediately.
Paint and wall paper were peeking off the walls. Furniture was knicked and beat up. The toilet was broken and the taps only pumped out ice cold water.
The walls are increadibly thin. We could hear everything going on in the adjacent room.
The room had an overwhelming smell and the pictures on the site are not an aqurate depiction of the rooms.
There is no elevator only a very cramped stair well with filthy walls and floors.
Very disappointed with our stay and not particularly affordable for the state of the place. I would discourage anyone from staying here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LSU_Tiger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    56
    46
    44
See reviews for
98
32
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We checked-in very late in night while coming from Chicago to Toronto and we were given late check-out no charge, much appreciated. This hotel is in a great location, very near to downtown, hospital, yet very quiet.

Subway, M&M, Tim Horton, Pizza shops across the street. Room was comfortable and clean. The people at the front desk were very informative and friendly. We will definitely recommend you. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My experience at Super 8 Chatham was a good one. The front desk staff was always very friendly - probably the friendliest and nicest people I've ever stayed with and also very helpful. It was in a convenient location for me - the internet and heater both worked great and my room was always clean. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the Chatham area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was very happy with the price and therefore the value I got for it. Without adding to your costs there are a few things that you could do for comfort.
My girlfriend and I chose the Super 8 Chatham, ON to stay because I came up from Michigan to see her, and the plan was, we would go to Pelee Isand. We went out on a few dates and we surprised with breakfast served morning at 6 a.m. The hotel staffs were very kind and helpful as I asked a few times where would be a good place for dinner. The room was very clean and tidy, and we were both as comfortable as if it were our own home. It was a great first experience for us as a couple, and we would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

if you want great value for your dollar with extras then super 8 chatham is the choice. Booked 3 rooms for myself and co-workers. The manager Aafreen made sure all rooms were side by side which was great. We were welcomed and given amazing service. The rooms were very clean, King size bed, flat screens clean white sheets, Duvet and comfortable bed made our stay very pleasant. Coffee machine microwave fridge fast Internet digital cable just some of the pluses on this hotel. The morning breakfast was great. The housekeeping staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After a very bad experience (beyond belief) my husband booked me a room at the Super 8 in Chatham Ontario. I arrived tired and not very pleasant. Even with my not so nice attitude, Debbie greeted me with a smile and proceeded to let me know about the motel. After hearing about my previous night, she made sure that I felt safe and secure. The motel entrance was clean with no industrial strength odours. The room was clean and again without odour. The bedding looked liked it came right out of the package. Very comfortable king size bed. The only thing was the over sized TV cabinet. By the way the bathroom was spotless.
. After awhile I went back to see Debbie still a bit irritated from the night before, Debbie helped me find a Hair Salon, and if that wasn't enough offered me a coffee and donut when I arrived back at the motel, Although the motel is small and not the most elegant, Debbie surely made up for it. It takes more than a great look to make a motel super.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Property: Super 8 Chatham
Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing