We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for teams!”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Great place for teams!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was just what the team needed... Great service, great price, comfortable and close to our venue! Frank and his staff were really helpful and recommended some great local restaurants! The big TV and games in the lobby were a nice bonus for the team too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    57
    46
    46
See reviews for
99
34
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay was a good experience at Chatham Super 8. Rooms were nice, the beds and pillows were fantastic...still thinking about them. The staffs were friendly and accommodating and put on a nice continental breakfast. Easy to find, 8 minutes off Hwy.401, central to shopping and restaurants with a short walking distance to downtown. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Hotel accomodation at motel price!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kochupara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It is not our intention to discourage travelers from making use of the Super 8 Motel in Chatham. This notice is more for the owners of this establishment. When we rented an overnight room a couple of days ago, the motel was sparsely rented out. Lots of rooms were available. We were given Room 218. If that room is typical of the other rooms, the whole place needs serious renovations. In our room, the remote on the TV did not work. The sink faucet in the bathroom produced only hot water (no cold). The heater was so noisey (cold weather) that we couldn't sleep at night with it on. The curtains were in tatters (see through spots). And the room in general was poorly cleaned. The toilet was rocky when you sat on it...one of the bolts holding it down was missing. The only positive thing I could say about the establishment was that the continental breakfast was very good. For the prices of $80.00 a night, we would have expected more. Can't figure out what the other reviews were excited about. We were dissappointed and doubt that we'll rent there again. But I guess you get what you pay for. Please fix the place up at least.

Room Tip: Don't know what the other rooms are like...ours was the pits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 528JeanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qaisersyed, General Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest;

I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not what you had expected.
All of your concerns that were mentioned, we have taken seriously, and all points of view have been taken care of.

Televisions are now being updated to flat screen, and rooms are being updated with new duvets, pillows and linen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chatham hotels

Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Chatham super8 was a great hotel to stay at with our team, the staff was very welcoming and worked with us to make sure the stay was fun for all, they were very understanding even when our kids had to be reminded to be respectfull of other guests although the rooms are a little small and need to be updated they were very clean and comfortable, we are planning to enter Chatham hockey tournament again next year and wouldn`t think of staying any where else, main contact Frank Rock was an easy and fun guy to deal with thumbs up from Ingersoll Ice hockey group.

Room Tip: not enough double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were just at the Silver Stick Regional in Chatham Ontario and it was a pleasant, clean and comfortable stay at this hotel. We could not have asked for more for the price we paid. The beds were comfortable and room was clean and it was great having a mini fridge, microwave, internet and a breakfast to look forward to. The rooms were not very big but, they were just right for our stay and having a large lobby helped our team gatherings each day between games and in the evenings. Staff was friendly and courteous and we have never experienced this in the more luxurious hotels before. We highly recommend this hotel as it is our second silver stick visit there in the last 4 years and we have had no issues with it. Yet another bonus was having a SUBWAY a Tim Horton's and a variety store very close by. We had even asked for an extension for check out so our son could come back to shower after his game and they were happy to allow it! Above all, it is very affordable and family friendly too! :-) Josie & Greg Didiano December 2012

Room Tip: Bottom floor middle area down the hallway is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Chatham
28 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#4 of 10 in Chatham
241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Property: Super 8 Chatham
Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing