We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent value”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“decent value”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times, nothing spectacular but a decent stay and a good value.

Breakfast is limited but a Tim Hortons is located almost directly across the street and a much better option anyday.

High Speed wireless is medium speed at best but fast enough for simple tasks like checking email but not surfing.

Lot of free parking and conveniently located near the downtown core, and a short drive from the strip with all of the box store restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you canadian_investor!
We are pleased that you took the time to review your stay at Super 8 Chatham. We take pride in offering a good value for our guest's stay and thank you for your comments and praises. We hope that you will return soon as we would love to host you again!
Sincerely,
Your Friendly Super 8 Chatham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    55
    46
    43
See reviews for
96
32
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at this motel before heading off to Toronto to catch a flight. Very clean, people working there were helpful and went beyond expectations by offering items we clearly needed but didn't ask for yet (extra blankets for our kids). We were late for the breakfast buffet but they kept it open an extra hour so we could eat

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddiq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qaisersyed, General Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest;
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us.
We strive to do our very best to make our guests happy and comfortable and to make sure guests have everything they need.

We look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Qaiser Syed, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed for one night at this motel before heading off to Detroit to catch a flight. I was glad that we had asked for a ground floor room when we booked as they had no elevator. So if you have heavy luggage, be sure to request a ground floor room! Our room was right beside the breakfast room and the reception area, but we did not hear any noise from those areas. The room was large and very comfortable. A previous guest had drawn arrows on the wallpaper which was such a shame as aside from that, the room looked good. There was a fairly comfortable bed (a bit on the firm side, which is not what we like, but we were able to sleep well), a desk with a microwave and coffee maker on it. But no fridge in the room. If you are going to use a microwave, chances are you would also appreciate a fridge! There was a recliner chair in the room which was nice. The bathroom was a decent size. The breakfast was very good. There were two types of cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, danishes, donuts, bagels, english muffins toast, orange juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There were only a couple of tables in the reception area for you to sit at, so if the hotel was busy you would have to take the food back to your room. We found the front desk staff to be Very friendly and helpful, and that was really appreciated. The location is not that great as it is a way off the 401 and not all that close to downtown. But we would definitely consider staying there again if the price was right and we had a reason to be in Chatham. It was a clean, quiet and comfortable place with a good breakfast at a very good price. So we were happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor unless you have no heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qaisersyed, General Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments as the help us ensure that we make every guest stay as comfortable as can be.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to our distance to the 401, we advise all travelers to take exit 90 and follow HWY 40 North and turn left on Grand Avenue.

Quite a few travelers choose to take exit on Bloomfield Avenue which is further away from our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Qaiser Syed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very clean, people working there were helpful and went beyond expectations by offering items we clearly needed but didn't ask for yet (extra blankets for our kids). We were late for the breakfast buffet but they kept it open an extra hour so we could eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qaisersyed, General Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We take pride in offering the best service to our guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always happy to go the extra mile for our guests.

I hope that next time you're traveling in the area, you consider the Super 8 Chatham, ON for your accommodation needs.

Kind Regards,

Qaiser Syed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Super 8 in Chatham! The staff -- especially Afreen was very friendly and helpful! My room was very clean and comfortable. I will definately stay here again when I am in Chatham!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qaisersyed, General Manager at Super 8 Chatham, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words with regards to Afreen. More importantly, I'm very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Qaiser Syed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast buffet contained a good selection. well worth the trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pictou, NS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Good value for the price. Morning staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean though coffee maker was defective. We returned for a second night a few nights later on our return journey. Breakfast buffet among the best I had this trip elsewhere at much higher prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvanveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
234 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Property: Super 8 Chatham
Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing