We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #93 of 134 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since our doors first opened in 1954, Canadian families have been coming back to Swiss Chalet generation after generation. Our rotisserie ovens only accept fresh (never frozen), grain-fed, Canadian Grade A chickens, because quality is all we know. So what will it be? A Quarter Chicken with fries?
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meal, value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We hadn't eaten here in years due to quality, but I was VERY impressed the other night with the size of the quarter chicken meal. Varied menu, family friendly, prices are upscale but not out of line with other "trendy" places. Healthy choices, good atmosphere, clean, good staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    8
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I am very happy about this restaurant. The food is really good, staff is very nice, fast and effective. I had chicken thigh with french fries. and it costed only $8.99 + taxes. My only regret is that I should have ordered vegetables instead of french fries as it is healthier. The gravy is very good.

It took about 2 minutes to be served. I am really impressed and it is cheaper than St-Hubert Restaurant in Québec. I will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ribs were good but the chicken was AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were told back ribs were more meaty (???) but they really weren't. Glad my friend and I both got the combo because the chicken was AMAZING! Our server was slow but the one working near her was great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elmochamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“same old thing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We waited for some time to be seated and walking to our table there must have been 28 empty tables do they not want the people to eat here??

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Chatham Ontario location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have to say the only reason we stopped here was it was right after we crossed the border and we were hungry. The place was not clean when we walked in, we should have walked out. front counter had binders all over the place paper work and dirty dishes. We sat and ordered 1/4 chicken and well got a wing and very small breast and a plate full of soggy French fries not appealing at all. The gravy was ordered but we had to ask 3 times for the server to bring it to us. By this time there was no point we were almost done the meal and ready to leave. A glass of fountain pop no refills cost 2.69 wow a little over priced to say the least. Our server Lynn did not seem to interested in coming back to our table not even to give us the bill. Tired of waiting we walked to the dirty front counter and waited to pay. Our server came up slammed down dirty dishes next to us and looked as though she could not be bothered with us. The place was not busy it was rather slow really. We would not return to this location.
160 Keil Dr. S Chatham Ontario your place is filthy and your servers not friendly at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing